Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be Careful!
 from Washington,  Oct 23, 2010

Although this item looks really cute, the quality could not be lower in my opinion. I didn't realize they could make furniture out of such light, unsturdy materials. I bought it for toy storage in our playroom, but after putting it together (There were also holes missing for the screws and several that were misaligned, but it didn't matter, because the material is so soft, you can screw into it easily anywhere- I see that as not a good thing) there's no way I would feel safe about leaving it in the playroom. If a child were to climb on it, it would easily collapse and endanger them. While putting it together, I did see a sticker underneath the top that warned of "no climbing, sitting or standing" on the piece. Now we know why. The baskets come apart and unfolded- you actually have to screw them together and the bottom on them. They also feel like they could break at any moment. We're going to try and return the one we put together and definitely return the one we didn't open. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture deceiving
 from Cypress, Ca,  Jan 21, 2011

I guess I should pay more attn to the measurement in the description. I thought it was a good size for the deal. However, when I received it and put it together. It litterally looks like miniture funiture that you would buy for your toddler to play with. I guess later on it will be fine for storing toys for my 3 year old. I am not happy with this product. and im usually happy with things from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cabinet with Wicker Baskets
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 1, 2013

This item looks really nice in the picture on Overstock.com, however, in real life it definitely looks cheaper than advertised. I am still using it, although I am not thrilled with how the wicker looks and feels plastic. The baskets are very light weight and fall out of the unit if pulled too hard. I'd give this a totally average rating. I've ordered other stuff from Overstock and have been happier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood parts are very sturdy, the wicker looks and feels cheap.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO what i expected
 from Houston Tx,  Jan 25, 2013

Bought this for my sons cloths but don't think its big enough or strong enough to handle the job. its more like a small bench not strong enough to sit on u can put in the living room. The quality is too poor and the material used is too weak.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not check, i could not go pass the poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet not made well
 from ohio,  Feb 13, 2013

I was disappointed when the product was delivered. It is very small and I cannot store what I thought in the cabinet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinets
 from redwood valley ca,  Jan 8, 2013

not assembled correctly because it did not match up correctly

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when putting it together several of the cabniets did not match up exactly leaving it not functioning properly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Co,  Nov 17, 2012

This thing is not sturdy enough to be in a playroom or to sit. The wood split during assembly, because there where no holes drilled by the manufacturer to receive screws. the baskets are flimsy, the structure is flimsy. I thought there would be full shelves under the basket... not so. I am very disappointed and would return this if shipping wasn't expensive, and it wasn't assembled yet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorest quality wood you can imagine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, not what I expected at all!!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 29, 2013

The material was very cheap and flimsy..you also have to have at least an hour to sit down and build this. You have to build piece by piece yourself with a screw driver. It is also much smaller than what it is supposed to be. From far away it looks like a decent piece of furniture but when you get close to it you can tell that the material is cheap and it is very flimsy. it wobbles way too much..not sure if it is because of the whole you have to screw every single piece of board yourself. The holes weren't very accurate and you also have to build the baskets yourself. SO you have to have a lot of patience and be very organized.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? sort of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a different product
 from Joliet, IL,  Dec 3, 2012

This was the 1st item I have purchased from Overstock & was very please with how quickly the item was shipped. However, in regards to the item itself, I had expected a high quality storage cabinet. I was aware that it was a frame w/ no shelves for the baskets to rest on, however I had expected a higher quality frame. Additionally the baskets you have to assemble as well. The bottom is basically a thin piece of particle board that I do not think will hold the items I intended to use this unit for, which were snall nursery toys & some books, as indicated by another user who claimed she used it for books. I imagine if there are onl a couple, & they are paperback books, it will probably be o.k. but I dont think it will hold anything else beyond that. The unit itself is quite flimsey & you dont have to apply much effort into pushing it to have it sway back & forth easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one basket was sized incorrectly but no other defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upset
 from indiana,  Oct 3, 2012

Disappointed in the product..will not reccomend to other buyers..good for storage an that's it..

  • How accurate was the sizing? very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very disapointed in the product..very small good for storage..not functional for a dresser..could be used for a kid an there baby dolls
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there was scratches but not visiable to veiwers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Crystal River, Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

Nice unit, useful, easy to assemble, and looks good. It only took less than 30 minutes to assemble and the directions were fairly clear. When it arrived, I suspected it might be difficult, but with a power screwdriver, it took no time at all for me to assemble by myself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden storage cabinet with wicker baskets
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2011

I bought these for my daughter in law to use as storage cabinets for some of the kids toys. I bought 1 and she wanted 2 more. She was thrilled with them and they look good in both the playroom and her living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was the perfect little accent piece for my daughter's bedroom. It is so cute. It was a pain to put together and it will scratch easily, but I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this item to go behind an entryway bench because it was the right color and size for what I was looking for. I was a bit disappointed in the quality as it looked a little "cheap" once put together. It does not have a back, so I cut a piece of plywood to fit and stained it to match. I used screws to affix it to the back. By doing this, the item is much more stable and since it is behind the bench, the unit looks adequate, however I will be on the "hunt" to look for something to replace it that looks more like a fine piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture.
 Feb 1, 2015

We love the look and feel of this item. Holds lots of shoes which we LOVE! Adds a very modern look to our entryway. Very easy to put together and great for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 Dec 29, 2014

Very flimsy. Even after I added metal brackets, it still wabbles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Port Huron, MI,  Dec 26, 2014

It is a very sturdy unit. I though it would be a little bigger, but it serves it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Wooden Storage Cabinet with Wicker Basket
 from New York, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

Although this items seemed to come in many pieces, it was easy to assemble and quiet a lovely addition to my home. I am using it for linens, shampoos and body wash. It's a classy way to get your wash cloth and towel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Illinois,  Sep 16, 2014

The baskets that fit into the unit are warped and do not slide in and out very well at all, one is totally lopsided and does not even fit into the wood. Returning the item would be more trouble than it's worth considering the item is already put together and would have to be dismantled and re boxed to send it back. I was very disappointed in this purchase and would not recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2014

Very poorly made. Frame was cracked upon arrival and whole item is extremely cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought