Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 Apr 9, 2013

I do not recommend this product. You can get something in your local store for half the price and better quality. Not worth the cost to ship it back, so I will keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from New York City,  Dec 4, 2012

Overall, money would have been better spent putting it towards a nicer piece of furniture. For our temporary needs it will do the trick, but I would not repeat the purchase or recommend it to anyone else. As long as your expectations are appropriately low, this is a fine buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing itself was fairly accurate. The drawers are deep enough that they hold a fair amount, but the overall unit is pretty small depending on what your expectations are.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit is flimsy, which should be of no surprise given the materials and the cost.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, there was a defect. One of the female parts for the screw came with no threads cut into it, therefore the screw could only be secured partially.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy this for kids!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 24, 2012

These "shelves" are relatively easy to put together, but my oh my they are flimsy. I bought them because they were listed in the kids storage as toy storage... BIG mistake. I ended up using them as extra shelves in the closet. Otherwise they are pretty and modern-looking.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 from Alabama,  Aug 5, 2013

My son received this at college and put it together. He said it was easy, and holds a good bit. He has had it a year with no problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from WI,  Jul 18, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised with this product. It looks nice and was super easy to put together. It took me ten minutes to put together with the "help" of my three year old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Three Drawer Storage Unit
 from Connecticut,  Oct 3, 2012

I bought this storage unit for my winter coat closet. I needed a place in which to put my hats, scarfs and mittens. Space was limited so this shelve fit the bill just right. It sits under the short coats and I can access the rest of the winter gear without issues. Very easy to assemble. I would not recommend it for heavy objects but for light items is perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high end but sturdy enough for what I need it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Jun 5, 2012

It is a very nice shelf and the color was just what i wanted, and i did not have to go around shopping for it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice size and great for what i wanted it for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

I purchased this for my daughter's room so that she could easily put away her baby doll clothes, etc. The product arrived quickly but upon further inspection, only one side of the legs were drilled all the way through. I was just going to send it back but the idea of re-boxing all the pieces and taking it to the post office just seemed like a hassle considering how cheap the product was to purchase. I went ahead and used my drill and was able to easily punch the holes through so that the legs could be attached to the center supports. For what it is being used for, it is a sturdy enough piece. The only downside to the drawers is once they are completely pulled out, they collapse because they are canvas. There is no support within each drawer that keeps it square and up right aside from the actual shelf.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top