Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Walk-Thru Gate
 from Erwin, TN,  Jun 6, 2012

Great gate unless you have a Yorkie. She just walks right through the thing. I love the look of it though. I may have to fatten her up! ;-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog/Baby Gate
 from Rockland County, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

A good value for the money. I came with extensions for wider doors and with the pressure mounting can be easily moved. Easy locking mechanism. I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy construction, some plastic on the locking mechanism
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This gate is sturdy enough to keep a large dog in.
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 11, 2012

We need something to keep a 85 lb from running up and down the stairs in a townhouse. This gate was the perfect solution because it is sturdy, looks good and has the option of leaving the gate open if we want the dogs to have access to both floors. Highly recommend especially if you have small children or guests who are not enamored of the dogs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, well-joined metal gate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my dogs.
 from Garland, TX,  Mar 10, 2012

I bought this gate because I was tired of tripping over the regular child gates I set up to keep my dogs in the kitchen. I have 2 big dogs, so I needed this item to be able to contain them. So far, it has handled really well. My dogs don't touch it. -Even when it's not locked shut. I think this is one of my smartest purchases ever. It arrived earliy and was easy to put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every day.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good gate very safe and worth buying.
 from Fargo,ND,  Feb 28, 2012

excelent adjustable and easy to assemble and deassemble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble. did not put cups on wall.
 from Sedalia, MO,  Feb 28, 2012

easy to assemble but i did not put the cups on the wall, i just let the pressure hold it in place. it is well constructed and adjustments are easy to make. I used it at the top of stairs and it make it very easy to go through the gate either way.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 21, 2012

These are simple and lightweight, but work great! And for the price they are a steal! We bought 3 and put them up in 3 very different sized spaces. All work perfectly. The door and latch are easy to use and secure. Very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. Very good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is easy to use and install
 from Dallas, Ga,  Oct 4, 2011

I purchased it to keep my dogs out of the back hallway and bedrooms. Works very nicely. I don't need all the safety features but if you have small children they are excellent. Easy to install. I wanted a white gate for inside the house. I have a black gate on the outside so the dogs can't run out when the front door is opened. Very easy to use coming and going. It was exactly what I wanted. Looks good too. Fits in with all the white trim work in the house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice white gate with safety features if you have kids.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace in the vallley
 from FL,  Sep 24, 2011

Needed to separate for a while one Boston terier from one old yellow lab and one smaller sort-of Boston. The first wanted constant party... the latter two didn't. Door is serving to more sedate introductions. The gate is jsut fine. The extensions were helpful on a slightly oversized door. Peace didn't need to be at any price.. I would have rated the gate excellent is it had a built-in sound system that yelled periodically, "OK guys - Knock it Off."

  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good and durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from key west fl.,  Sep 21, 2011

I have a off sized hallway and the gait fit perfectly and best of all it came mostly assembled so it only took moments to install and is very easy to open and close. I use it for a dog gait.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 13, 2011

Love the gate! Works great above steps in house and also above deck stairs. Easy to Install!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 20, 2011

Product was exactly what we wanted. Perfect condition and shipped in a timely manner.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Washington,  Aug 18, 2011

Best child/pet gate I have ever purchased and used.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gate
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2011

I bought two of these gates. I already had one that was at the top of my stairs. I needed to keep my dogs off of my living room floor. The Great Dane had decided to "Use" the wood floor. I needed something that I did not have to step over or remove each time and these gates are just the thing. I installed them myself and the instructions were every easy to follow. When I want to remove them they can be easily removed and leave no marks on the walls. The price was a factor also. I found similar gates at my local pet store and I got two on Overstocks for the price of one at the pet store.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from In,  Jul 2, 2011

Love this gate. It works perfect to keep my large dog from going upstairs

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was advertised
 from Mumbai, India,  Jun 25, 2011

I ordered this gate to be sent to India. it came quickly without any hassle and was exactly what was pictured online! Super easy to install and in use within minutes.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This gate was just what we needed.
 from Pelkie, Mi.,  Jun 18, 2011

We have 2 dogs that we like to confine to the downstairs main living area for hair control. We had always used the cheap wooden adjustable gates. Hopping over the gate got to be too much as we are aging, so this gate was just the ticket. Very easy to install and adjustable. We have a 47 inch wide doorway that it fit into just fine. I would recommend this to anyone. I priced the exact same gate on another web site and it was $80. Overstock came through with a lower price again!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL!!!!
 from Mechanicsburg,Pa,  May 20, 2011

We have two small Manx cats that stay on the upper level of house.These gates were a God send. No more climbing over wooden gates, or tripping over carpet. I would recommend this gate to ANYONE with a small child, or pets Very easy to set up and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill perfectly
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 3, 2011

I ordered this gate as my fifteen-year old dog had taken to using the dining room as her toilet so I needed a gate to keep her in a certain part of the house when I wasn't home. I am very pleased with it! It came with two 'add-ons' to allow it to fit in a wider space and I wound up needing the larger one. It was easy to assemble and to set up. I needed to take it with me this past weekend as I spent 4 days with the little one I nanny. I took my dog with me and didn't want to worry about her having an accident in a carpeted area. It was easy to take down, put in the car and put back up in the other house. The only thing I'd change would be to have the door open both ways and to have the safety catch be white instead of red. I do llike the fact that the opening lever can lie on top of the safety latch making it so the latch doesn't have to be used every time, which is great with my dog but with an exploring toddler it would probably need to be used regularly as my 21-month old charge figured out how to lift the lever and open the door. Those two changes are minor considering how well the gate fits my needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job
 from Monroe, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

We bought this gate to keep our beloved Papillon "Pepper" from tearing up the house when we're away. He's a measly 6 pounds, yet cannot get through the grates. This particular model is sturdy and stays in its place with its pressure mount- no screws needed for me. Another plus is that it's also easy on the eyes, which allows me to use in a hallway not far from our entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought