Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Gate
 from Greensboro, North Carolina,  Aug 13, 2010

I purchased two of these gates for the top and bottom of my stairs for a six-week visit from my toddler nephews. When putting the gates up, I was disappointed because the directions said that cups "must" be screwed into the walls when using the gate at the top of the stairs because I didn't want to damage my walls for just six weeks of use. I decided to try to install without screwing in the support cups, and it worked great. I checked the stability of the gates daily, and never once in the six weeks did I need to re-tighten them. They were fairly easy to install, though it's a little awkward. The opening in the gate is narrow, but it was only awkward when stepping through the top gate to go down the stairs, though it wasn't a major issue. The latch was easy enough to do one-handed, and my three-year-old nephew couldn't figure out how to get through. I will mention, though, that my friend's daughter, who is 4.5 years old, easily learned to open the gate when fully latched. If I were using them long-term, I might have splurged for nicer-looking gates, but they did the job well for us. My walls were not damaged when I took them down, though there was a faint smudge on the paint, which I could live with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate!!
 from Madison, Al,  Oct 15, 2010

We needed a wide gate to go across a stair landing. This worked perfectly, was easy to install, and the gate portion is easy to operate. A great purchase for a super price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good baby gate
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jul 8, 2010

This gate works well. My 3 year old can open it to go up and down stairs as he chooses, but the 1 year old can't. It can be opened with one hand by an adult carrying something in the other hand, so that is nice, too. One thing I don't really like is that because it is pressure-mounted it can pop off if hit with some force (including 3 year old tantrums). It is kind of a pain to get back on after that; it takes about 5 minutes. Overall, it does the job it's supposed to and is easy to open and close for frequent use. Oh, and it was shipped rather quickly, so that was a plus in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gate
 Jan 12, 2010

I have a 12 month old baby boy and he is walking everywhere. We had this odd length opening going from the living room to the kitchen and we needed something to keep our lil boy from going through. This was perfect. I love this gate.. In fact, my husband and I were thinking about purchasing another one. It fits perfect. It came with three extra extensions so it worked out very well. We did not use one but we will keep it for if we ever move. Also love how it opens. Great so you dont have to step over or take down. Very simple to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gate
 from Culpeper, VA,  Jan 31, 2012

Gate arrived promptly, was easy to install and much cheaper but the same quality as similar gates I have had.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gate ever
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 20, 2011

this is the second gate we ordered. Easy to set up, right out of the box. Fit our hall with extention included. Make sure you measure and pay attention to the demensions listed in the description. That is what got us in trouble with the other gate. This one and demensions were right on. Would buy this gate if I need another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from miami,fl,  Dec 7, 2011

great buy loved it , i used it for my pet and was very sturdy

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item matched product review
 from Yonkers, N.Y.,  Oct 30, 2011

Good quality gate for the price. Happy to find an all metal product that the puppy can't chew. Gate opening is just big enough, even for a large adult.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very; fits well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; all metal so pets can't chew it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gate!
 from Omaha NE,  Oct 7, 2011

Love this gate. Works perfect and is very easy to use. Def buy!! We used it at the top of our staircase to go down to the basement. It works perfect and instead of drilling into the wood spindle we used an eye bolt through the small screw then secured it around the wood and to the gate. Works amazing. Thank you Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality/Great price/Feeling safe with my 1 year old walking around is amazing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from FL,  Nov 8, 2010

We needed a baby/pet gate for a walk-way btwn our kitchen and LR that is a little wide. We were able to set it up with little trouble once it arrived and easily used one of the extension pieces that comes with it to make it fit. It's very sturdy, our 11 month old bangs his toys on it all day long, and convenient (can slip through while keeping dogs and kids on their respective sides!). Also, my son has not been able to find a place to mash his fingers in it yet =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gate
 Apr 21, 2015

Works like magic. Little one is angry but safe ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Works great at the bottom of my stairs. Easy enough for my 9 year old to open by herself to get to her room upstairs. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scuttpa
 Mar 19, 2015

Perfect for keeping grandson out of the dinning room. Very easy to install and dismantle within minutes and works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Texas,  Nov 14, 2014

Exactly what I needed. Easy to install and adjustability was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived quickly and perfect for dogs!
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Oct 23, 2014

We were hassling with a baby gate that we had to step over when I found this one with a GATE at a great price! Easy to install and great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Step Extra-wide Metal Walk-Thru Gate
 from Tavares, FL,  Sep 24, 2014

Love the gate! Easy to install.....nice to have the extra extensions included. Just what we needed to keep our dogs contained. Very handy to have the one hand open feature. Just remember to step up a little when going through! Would recommend..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy open gate
 from Princeton, West Virginia,  Jul 3, 2014

This is our third gate. We have replaced our wooden gates with these nice looking metal gates. We use them to keep the dogs out of areas that we do not wish them to be. The gate is a very easy installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hands down best buy
 from Smoky Mountains of North Carolina,  Mar 14, 2014

I purchased an identical product from a "pet store" to keep my dog from running away and paid twice the price. I needed a second gate for the upstairs deck / stairway and thought this might be okay figuring it was a knockoff. I was pleased and surprised that, except for the branded labels, it was the exact same gate. GREAT value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gate was exactly what I was looking for.
 from Branford, CT,  Jan 15, 2014

The gate is exactly what I was looking for and works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of mind
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 30, 2013

I don't have to worry about my dogs running of to the lake. Compact, safe and secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought