Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best $35 I have spent in years
 from Minnesota,  Mar 18, 2013

This has to be one of the coolest things I have ever bought. The wife and I bought it more as a joke. When I turned it on for the first time, it was epic. This should be for all ages.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No Idea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever!
 from Indiana,  Mar 18, 2013

My 11 month old son had started waking up crying in the middle of the night for no apparent reason. I talked to his pediatrician who recommended we get something like this product. I bought the tranquil turtle from **** since it was so much cheaper than the ones I could find in the stores. We were trying to save it for his birthday but during a crying night in sleepless despiration I tore the box open and put it in his room. He stopped crying and just stared at the underwater effects on the ceiling until he fell asleep. We have used it every night since. We turn it on when we put him to bed and he sleeps through the night again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift for kids of all ages
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

I purchased one of these in a retail store as a Christmas gift for our two-year-old granddaughter. She loves it! She puts herself to sleep with it each night when she goes into her big girl bed. Part of the routine is that she turns on the lights and sound after reading. The first night i saw it I was amazed at how beautiful the effect really is and how is covers the entire room. She leaves it on as she goes to sleep and then it turns itself off. I bought this one from Overstock for my 24-year-old daughter who loves it just as much. It is a great gift and is a beaitifully made product. I highly recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little guy!!
 from Tacoma,WA,  Feb 4, 2013

We love this little guy! My husband has named him Franklin :P And I call it Shelly :P LOL our son loves his turtle! The water effect is AMAZING! It truly looks real! The sounds are extremely relaxing as well. Totally recommend this product! Worth every penny!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Soft body and great display
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

This little guy is amazing. We bought it for our 2 year old for her birthday. It's so great. When we turned it on our 4 year old started jumping up and down saying whoa we're underwater LOL. I think we will be getting anything one soon so he can have his own. The best part of it is it's all adjustable. There are volume controls right on the shell for the sounds and a button to control the movement (on or off) and there is a switch on the bottom that you can use to adjust how BRIGHT the light is! Love it! It comes with batteries but we had to change them right away because the movement stopped working. As soon as I put new batteries it worked fine. Not really a big deal. The only draw back is the screw for the battery compartment is small. Like too small for a normal screw driver. I ended having to use a knife to unscrew it which is a little frustrating considering I feel like it's going to get a lot of use lol But it's a minor flaw for how great this turtle is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Montverde, Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

Love these! Got one for each of my sons. The sounds (especially the ocean sound) is very soothing and you can adjust the volume. The "light show" got lots of "ooooohs" from the boys, but wasn't so flashy that it was distracting and kept them up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from UTAH,  Dec 20, 2012

we have two Cloud B products and love them. My 19 month old son lays in his bed and falls asleep to the waves. he takes it with us on vacation! also my husband and i find it very relaxing! Great Purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for babies!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 15, 2012

My baby loves to watch the lights move on the ceiling. I like the music. It keeps my baby calm and happy right before bed. Perfect for a bedroom with sea life themes. I love that it moves. I searched all over for something like this that moves and it was the only one I could find. It has the option to hold still as well. I like the option of changing the brightness of the light as well.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE THESE LOVE THEM. WORK GREAT AND SOUND IS GREAT TOO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this turtle!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 6, 2015

This tranquil turtle is amazing! We started with the twilight turtle which my son still loves but we wanted to add some music. My son loves the ocean and the image that is projected is mesmerizing. He falls off to sleep dreaming of the ocean and listening to the birds. The best from cloud b yet! Huge fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 Dec 24, 2014

This product is Great. The light is strong and shows up good. Music is very soothing. The music and light plays long enough that my little one was usually already asleep. We loved it. Used it until he was a year old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If your adult or child you will driftoff to sleep
 from West Richland, WA,  Dec 30, 2013

Purchased two one for myself and one for grandchild that has trouble sleeping. I my self have been using it for two weeks plus works great but waiting on the grandchild experience my husband will be delivering second week in January. It relaxes me so much I drift off to sleep. Another note my three hunting dogs seem to like as well too cold for them outside so they have scored the house as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is precious!
 from Oregon,  Dec 25, 2013

I would definitely recommend this. I bought both this one with the wave/water reflection and the lady bug that project stars. The lady bug is adorable, and perfect for the girl who got it, (cuz she's got a ladybug room). The stars look great! - but this one - whoa! The swirling water is so cool. And it has extra extra features -so it is worth the price difference. Don't hesitate. Note: It's actually smaller than the ladybug (regular) series, but considering the kids like to carry it around, I say thats a good thing. You gotta see this work. It's "special"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 25, 2013

What a fun little guy! The soft gentle lights and soundsare soothing and it's just the right amount of light. Baby is not here yet, but this could even be fun for an adult room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tranquil, indeed!
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 10, 2013

This is the most amazing little turtle. My granddaughter simply adores it. Unfortunately, because I bought it months ago, Overstock is now out of them. I'm looking for two more of them - one to keep here at our house, and a spare just in case the original stops working for some reason. We can keep the extra in reserve; it will make a great gift for a baby shower if our granddaughter doesn't need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 2, 2013

So relaxing - I love this little guy! The light show on the ceiling is cool and the sounds are very soothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is very beautiful and awesome.
 from Texas,  Mar 2, 2013

My 2 year old son loved the turtle, he loved the way the waves move and the songs are tranquil and super relaxing. He loves it and I really do recommend it's awesome. I really love it too. Thank You

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is the way its described, the color is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does not have any annoying sound when the light is rotating, the songs are super nice, my 2 year old son loves it and he goes to sleep very fast.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2013

The turtle is very cute. The colors are vibrant. It arrived when expected and in perfect condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I really expected it to be a little bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be made with quality workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this guy
 from new york,  Jan 17, 2013

Got this at a great overstock price and it is really nice wish it had more sounds but whatever only had to change the batteries that came with it we use it at night for my young grandson and the older ones use it for their story telling slumber parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZzzzZzzZ
 from Indiana,  Jan 2, 2013

My 8 month old son loves this Tranquil Turtle. I put it on a shelf away from his crib, and turn the lights and ocean sounds on when I put him to bed. He never fusses or cries, just settles down and goes to sleep. I would recommend getting this for any baby. Even just as a nightlight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? One size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought