Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best $35 I have spent in years
 from Minnesota,  Mar 18, 2013

This has to be one of the coolest things I have ever bought. The wife and I bought it more as a joke. When I turned it on for the first time, it was epic. This should be for all ages.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No Idea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever!
 from Indiana,  Mar 18, 2013

My 11 month old son had started waking up crying in the middle of the night for no apparent reason. I talked to his pediatrician who recommended we get something like this product. I bought the tranquil turtle from **** since it was so much cheaper than the ones I could find in the stores. We were trying to save it for his birthday but during a crying night in sleepless despiration I tore the box open and put it in his room. He stopped crying and just stared at the underwater effects on the ceiling until he fell asleep. We have used it every night since. We turn it on when we put him to bed and he sleeps through the night again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift for kids of all ages
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

I purchased one of these in a retail store as a Christmas gift for our two-year-old granddaughter. She loves it! She puts herself to sleep with it each night when she goes into her big girl bed. Part of the routine is that she turns on the lights and sound after reading. The first night i saw it I was amazed at how beautiful the effect really is and how is covers the entire room. She leaves it on as she goes to sleep and then it turns itself off. I bought this one from Overstock for my 24-year-old daughter who loves it just as much. It is a great gift and is a beaitifully made product. I highly recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little guy!!
 from Tacoma,WA,  Feb 4, 2013

We love this little guy! My husband has named him Franklin :P And I call it Shelly :P LOL our son loves his turtle! The water effect is AMAZING! It truly looks real! The sounds are extremely relaxing as well. Totally recommend this product! Worth every penny!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Soft body and great display
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

This little guy is amazing. We bought it for our 2 year old for her birthday. It's so great. When we turned it on our 4 year old started jumping up and down saying whoa we're underwater LOL. I think we will be getting anything one soon so he can have his own. The best part of it is it's all adjustable. There are volume controls right on the shell for the sounds and a button to control the movement (on or off) and there is a switch on the bottom that you can use to adjust how BRIGHT the light is! Love it! It comes with batteries but we had to change them right away because the movement stopped working. As soon as I put new batteries it worked fine. Not really a big deal. The only draw back is the screw for the battery compartment is small. Like too small for a normal screw driver. I ended having to use a knife to unscrew it which is a little frustrating considering I feel like it's going to get a lot of use lol But it's a minor flaw for how great this turtle is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Montverde, Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

Love these! Got one for each of my sons. The sounds (especially the ocean sound) is very soothing and you can adjust the volume. The "light show" got lots of "ooooohs" from the boys, but wasn't so flashy that it was distracting and kept them up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft turtles poor shipping
 from Shelby County Alabama,  Dec 25, 2012

Shipping was fast but boxes of items were destroyed. Recommend using additional box.

  • How accurate was the sizing? O.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from UTAH,  Dec 20, 2012

we have two Cloud B products and love them. My 19 month old son lays in his bed and falls asleep to the waves. he takes it with us on vacation! also my husband and i find it very relaxing! Great Purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and perfect for a little one!!!
 from PA,  Dec 19, 2012

I am satisfied with the product received. The only simple issue I had was this is a Xmas gift hate that it was not shipped in original box. Understand this could affect the cost of shipping. Other then that the product itself is perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong thing sent
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 16, 2012

Very unhappy with item. I ordered purple Tranquil turtle in Oct. for my Granddaughter for Christmas and didn't realize until I went to wrap it that it was only twlight turtle. Could not return because it was after 30 days. Which was my own fault. But I'm mad I paid for a tranquil and only got a twilight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for babies!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 15, 2012

My baby loves to watch the lights move on the ceiling. I like the music. It keeps my baby calm and happy right before bed. Perfect for a bedroom with sea life themes. I love that it moves. I searched all over for something like this that moves and it was the only one I could find. It has the option to hold still as well. I like the option of changing the brightness of the light as well.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 14, 2016

This is our 2nd turtle - for child #2 - it is perfect! Our son loved the music when he was little now the wave noises and designs projected on the ceilings entertain him & calm him down (he usually has so much energy!) as he drifts to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps with a calm bed time
 May 1, 2016

Purchased for my son on the autism spectrum, who requires bedroom lighting to sleep at night. The turtle is adorable and suitable up to tween ages, not so babyish. The light cycle and noises mimic waves, which he (and all of us!) find very soothing. Pluses are a timer, so it does not eat too many batteries and a volume control for the sounds. Also, can play waves or music, and the lights are stable or pulsating -which can help with sensory preferences. Cordless, so not dangerous on a bed and small enough to go on vacation, which is super. Overall, one of the better buys we've made in this area of nighttime lighting and sleep soothing. Would recommend this with confidence for an older child. May not be suitable for toddlers, the plastic shell over the light is hard/heavy and the electronics inside are not likely to fair well if banged or slammed. Great purchase for our purposes, my son loves his little turtle :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one purchased!
 Apr 18, 2016

This product delivers! Can't sleep, turn it on with the sounds and light, can't keep my eyes open. Fast asleep in no time! Just wish it would be available in more locations and be a little less expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son LOVES tranquil turtle!
 Apr 14, 2016

So soothing and I love the way the light reflects on the walls! I want one for myself! haha!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my top 5 baby items
 Feb 15, 2016

I bought this for my son who is now almost 3. He has used it every night and tranquil turtle has never failed us. I love the timer feature and the dim option so that we don't go thru batteries too quickly. I have even bought this as a present for baby showers and birthdays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love it
 Jan 21, 2016

Gave it to my 2 yr old nephew, and it's a hit. He loves the music and the light show. These things are awesome for bed time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for kids
 Jan 7, 2016

I bought this for myself ( an adult). I love it. It's great when you just need a quiet time to regroup or if you have insomnia.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIFESAVER
 Jan 7, 2016

We have been using this turtle since our son was born (>2 years ago). It is an absolute lifesaver. We do not use the music portion anymore because that seems to be too distracting for our toddler but the soothing lights are critical for sleeptime! would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken out of the box
 Jan 5, 2016

Very disappointing item - never would turn on. It said it shipped without batteries but the one I received had batteries already installed. This tells me someone else had returned it as well but forgot to get their batteries before they sent it back. If someone returns something because it is defective then it should not be restocked for someone else to also have to deal with the return. Overstock did fund the return shipping so that was one good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought