Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Badly packaged
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 11, 2013

This is supposed to be a gift. The item came in a plastic envelope. It was creased and banged up. Seriously? This is suppose to be a gift but it looks like it got tossed around in a truck (which it probably did). How to I present this to somebody when it looks like it was dragged out from the bottom of a truck?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 6, 2013

After reading the other reviews, I was excited when my Sleep Sheet finally arrived. Although some of the other reviews mentioned damaged packaging, I thought that it was eiher A) an anomaly or B) irrelevant since I would not be gifting the item. Sure enough, the packaging arrived damaged from transit. However in addition to that, the sound box inside was not attached to the original packaging. I highly suspect the item is not new but rather a previously opened/returned item. Not what I bargained for... I promptly made arrangements for a return. Perhaps I'll give the Sleep Sheep another chance, but if I do, I'll purchase in store. Very disappointed. 

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought this lamb with a deal from living social (10 for 20) so technically I only payed $$$$$ for him. He works fine and seems like a very nice baby soother. I haven't tried it yet because my little one isn't born yet but I could fall asleep to it. Pros of buying from overstock: the living social deal, it's cheaper than in the stores (original price at ****** $$$$$) Cons: If I had ordered it for a gift I would have felt like a cheap gift giver! It came horribly packaged in a flimsy grey bag. The lack of packaging completely damaged the box. It was smashed! The lamb also had some fur defect issues. If I didn't have the living social deal I would have bought this lamb from ****** ($$$$$), I know they package their items carefully.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamb worked fine, the way it was shipped was not okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The lamb had some fur missing and or snags on the face and around the head
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shower Gift
 from Cape Cod,  Nov 7, 2012

Everyone love it. The material is soft and the sound was good on the recording. Only wished the box wasn't crushed in shipping but the product was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Grandma's Necessity
 Jan 24, 2015

Every grandparent should have a Cloud B Sleep Sheep sound machine for their overnight or napping grandchildren. My daughter has one so I ordered one, too. It's velcro strap is easy to attach to the crib or **** * ****. The plush sheep is soft and lovable. Bought this when my grandson was new born and he still loves it at almost two. Lulls him right to sleep and shuts out any other noises that might disturb that precious sleep time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep sheep
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 14, 2013

I would recommend the product. I would NOT recommend buying it from Overstock.com. I will never shop here again. The packaging was so poorly done that the item arrived crushed. It's still in good working order, but the package was demolished. This was supposed to be a baby gift and I've had to completely repackage it for the giving. Instead of packaging it in a box where it would be protected, the little cardboard package was stuffed into a plastic bag and shipped. Of course, it arrived with the package completely crushed into oblivion. Next time, I'll buy it from Amazon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was fine. Shipping sucked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute cloud sheep
 from mineral wells,  Mar 2, 2013

I loved the cloud b sheep and so does my granddaughter

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepy time lamb
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

This product was purchase for my first grand-daughter and it was use in her crib and the sounds it produce kept her calm. They still use it in her crib, she is now 6 months old and she grabs it and touches it love it softness. Great product and would purchase again as a gift for a new mother to be.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Sheep works
 from Concord CA,  Oct 26, 2012

The product is excellent; and works perfectly. However, the shipping was poor. The box was badly dented and torn, and did not make a good impression as the recipient unwrapped it at the baby shower for which it was purchased..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great baby gift!
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Aug 6, 2012

This is my favorite gift to give to babies. It works like a charm, is easy to attach to the crib and the best part--it comes with its own batteries!! I have gotten more compliments on this gift than any other gifts I have purchased for newborns. It really works!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product! Very well made. There aren't any parts to the sheep that the baby can tear off.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although I received this with a damaged box (it was for a gift so that wasn't going to fly) Overstock immediately sent me a replacement. I love it, but I think the Sheep on the go is a better bet. It is definitely something to take with you, to recreate a sense of "home." I use this in my daughter's crib every night and when she was really little, we use to also strap it to her carseat for visits to Grandma's and other places so she would always have something familiar. It also helped with naps when we were away from home.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put Mommy & Baby to sleep!
 from Houston, TX,  May 8, 2012

I am a Grandmother of 3, this is the perfect gift for Mother & Baby. A must have for baby on the go or home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft & sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloud B Sleep Sheep
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 18, 2012

So cute and plush. Loved the very soft sounds. Even though the baby is asleep the sounds are calming to help the baby transition into sleeping through the night. Great to use at nap time, too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I checked it well before giving as a gift.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product, but poor packaging
 from nj,  Dec 14, 2011

great idea, but i don't know why i got it , almoust like used. the package was smashed, no handbook with a songs, liie it was described, and batteries were dead. So i don't know what happened, hopefully a big mistake, but i kept the item, had a baby already ,a nd just never had time for return process

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Lamb for Sleeping Time!
 from LI NY,  Sep 29, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for a newborn and I hope they like it...still waiting to hear!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked fine and packaged well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 18, 2011

This is the second one of these I have bought for a baby shower gift. Big hit with the moms-to-be each time! It's very soft to touch, adorable to look at, and I think all the comforting sounds it makes would put me to sleep!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from REDDING, CA.,  Aug 23, 2011

Great to help the unsettled newborn sleep with relaxing sounds! :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft and Soothing
 from Palmetto, FL,  Aug 12, 2011

This super soft sheep is not only adorable, but feels great! The velcro is easy to manage for the crib bars, and does not get in the way when taken off for holding either. My only complaint is that it took forever to find the perfect angle to fit the battery pack and device into the pocket that holds it. Very tight fit... which in the end is a great thing. Even thinking about buying this item? GO AHEAD! You'll love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought