Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for adults, too!
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Jan 24, 2013

This little guy is small enough to hide under a pillow, and has volume that can be turned up and down. I use it to have the whale sounds at night and I drop off to sleep in half the time I used to. I'm 53, and don't sleep in a crib.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soothing lamb for travel
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2012

love this for my daughter. I love the four sounds it makes, i believe it is a whale, rain, ocean and i believe a stream. I wish it did have more sounds. this is just the traveling one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed Customer
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 9, 2013

Love the product, but the product arrived packaged poorly and the box is all dented. I would suggested this product to a friend, but rather from a store.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and worth the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, but the box came dented and I am giving this as a gift.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamb excellent but in crushed box
 from San Diego,  Jun 24, 2013

The Lamb is a gift to a dear friend's granddaughter. The box is crushed and makes it look like I picked it up in a discount market. I would not have expected soft packing for this item, because the music box is plastic. Still, I'm hoping that it works well and is a big hit for the new mom.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The Lamb is sized as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Lamb is adorable. I didn't know it had a musical box attached to it. I can't take it out, it is a gift, and the box is crushed already.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The box was crushed, they could have packed it better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night Sleep Sheep!
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  May 16, 2013

While this is my "go-to" baby gift, I was absolutely disappointed with the packaging! The box was put in a bag with some cardboard surrounding it. That was definitely not enough to absorb being tossed around during transit. The box came all bashed in. There is no way I can wrap it and present it to the new parents. I ended up removing the lamb from the packaging and putting it in a gift bag. Shame on Overstock with their packaging!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The product is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality--nice and soft for newborns.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Hardeeville SC,  Mar 15, 2013

Was a gift sent directly to the recipient, but they seemed very pleased with it and I got lots of "thank you and baby loves it" type comments.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It!
 from St. Louis area, MO,  Jan 16, 2013

I purchased this for my granddaughter. She is eight months old now and has used her lamb every day since she was born. She loves it! It works great to mask normal household noise while baby is sleeping and it seems to be comforting to her. Great size too. I can't imagine having one any larger than this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sleep aid
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 6, 2013

got this as a baby gift and my friends love it. excellent price as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUR GRANDBABY LOVED THIS
 from Batavia, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

THIS LAMB IS SO CUTE AND THE SOOTHING SOUNDS IT MAKES IS JUST RIGHT TO GET THE BABY TO SLEEP

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloud B Sleep Sheep
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 12, 2012

Pleasantly surprised, gave as a gift and they loved it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Little Product
 from California,  Jul 10, 2012

Product was just as described. One complaint- the on the go Sleep Sheep does not have the mom's heartbeat sound on it. Other than that nice quality product. Box came a little beat up but that might be the postman not Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIce quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is smaller and looks dingee.
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 11, 2012

Wanted to give this as a new baby gift and it looked so dingee, I was embarressed to send it and I still have it sitting on my desk to give to a charity.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once it leaves the box it came in it looks like a garage sale item.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know, I never took it out of the box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for new parents!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Apr 17, 2012

I have been giving this product as gifts for years. New parents love the portability the factcheck that it plays longer than similarwe products and the variety of sounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One for every baby
 from NY,  Dec 24, 2011

I buy this for everyone I know having a baby! I loved ours and so did my daughter. She is 10 months old now and we still use it every night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but ok..love the sounds
 from Clinton Iowa,  Dec 17, 2011

I love this cute little lamb, smaller then I thought but i do believe my daughter will love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great ...looks well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precious Lamb
 from Fultondale, AL,  Dec 9, 2011

I sent this to my nephew for his first baby. The parents were really excited about it, they had heard what a great soothing effect it has on babies. They were very pleased with the gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and cuddly, sweet music
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 19, 2011

purchased for a shower gift and they love it! They love the sounds it makes. I think they will be happy with it. The price was excellent too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as we know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 21, 2011

Just as expected and promised. :) sleep sheep is a great travel companion for infants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute - better than expected.
 from 03820,  Sep 20, 2011

very good purchase for the price - exceeded expectations - a baby will really enjoy this cuddly sheep

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - material is soft
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought