Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sweet little bassinet for the price.
 from San Diego,  Feb 2, 2011

This is a very sweet little bassinet for the price. The only negative thing I would say about it is that the little shelf underneath the hoop skirt is pretty flimsy and really not useable. This may be due to the fact that the screws to attach the base were in the opposite direction of what the directions say. Other than that a very good value and I'm extremely happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bassinet for the price
 from CT,  Aug 6, 2013

Came without all necessary screws but trip to Hardware store solved that problem. For the price great bassinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful bassinet
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

After shopping for a while and looking at all the different bassinets available I decided on this one for my second granddaughter. We were very excited when we received it and over joyed at the finished product. It is so beautiful and we cannot wait to use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from staten Island, ny,  Oct 20, 2012

This product is absolutely beautiful...i was amazed at The quality of The wood finish..it is definitely an eye catcher...i cant wait For My Family And friends to come And see it...product is made very well And strong

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Jun 26, 2012

Just arrived form US to Australia in 3 days! Fantastic! All details are in place and very good quality. One side bar stick got broken in transit, but there where replacement parts in a pack, so we had no problems whatsoever. Beautiful product, well made, with easy to use instructions and good quality bedding. Even by paying double price, because of shipment charges to Australia, I am still very happy with the product. So, to everyone who is not happy: ( I don't know), if you have received the same product as me, apparently you are asking it to be in 24 karat golden leaf for the price of $180 USD. I am very happy with this absolutely gorgeous well made cradle and will recommend it to anyone. Cheers, from downunder.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, including bedding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jun 24, 2012

Beautiful bed for my first child too bad they grow out of it sooooooooo fast! won't be using it for second child

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good wood
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Bassinet
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 11, 2012

The bassinet is not very sturdy...a little flimsy but it does the trick. The padding is super thin so you might consider either getting an additional one or buying something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but dissapointed
 from Warrenton,  Jan 19, 2012

I have used this bassinet for over 8months. First on a good note the bassinet looks absolutely beautiful and is very classy. On a more real note - The storage underneath is cheap and flimsy and constantly falls down. I was storring diapers and wipes underneath - but then i noticed that the flimsy wood was bending and had fallen down - so now i only store extra blankets underneath. The "matress" is cheap. There is a dent in the matress where the babies head was while sleeping. The Fabric around the actual bed part constantly falls down on the rails. The fabric that drapes the lower end of the bassinet is held on by velcro which is stapled into the wood. I have pulled the fabric off to wash it and the velcro just started to rip off with it. Be careful if you remove it. My baby did sleep in the bassinet for the past 8 months - She slept well. There were some other arrangement where she slept better and longer. If i had to buy another bassinet - I would just buy something not as attactive but more functional. Something with functional storage and higher quality matress.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 10, 2011

I love the bassinet! Looks exactly as pictured. Very easy to assemble, I did it by myself. I agree with others who said the shelf is a little flimsy, but otherwise the bassinet is very sturdy. The mattress is thin, but that is what is generally recommended for newborns. I cried when I put it together, because it's the prettiest baby bed I have ever seen. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but bad quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 22, 2011

This is absolutely stunning when put together... a true place for a princess to sleep; however, the posts that separate the base and the top actually have come out 10+ times. Also, the tray that is attached to the bottom is fallen out. This is simply just a cute bassinet for a newborn, but will be broken by they time the child is 3 months old. It should actually be used for children to put their dolls in.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from brooklyn, ny,  May 18, 2011

this is an adorable bassinet well built and easy to assemble. and as always easy shopping with overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for showroom - hard for baby
 from Cardiff, CA,  May 3, 2011

It's very pretty and great to show - but I wouldn't put a baby in there - way too hard. The mattress pad is very thin.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small for the prize
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2011

Overall is a cute bassinet, but I think the prize is too high for the quality of the product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? it a little smaller than we expected
  • How is the quality of the product? cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it
 from st.louis,mo,  Mar 9, 2011

Very cute, and great for the price. mattress is really thin though and the fabric on the mattress cover is a little cheap and haven't found a replacement yet. For the short amount of time baby will be sleeping in it, it is perfect and looks pretty...wish the screw holes were covered though, might look a little nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 22, 2011

I purchased this bassinet for my son and daughter in law's first baby. It arrived in a timely matter and was easy to put together with the exception of the holes for the shelf brackets being incorrectly positioned. It was easily corrected. The bassinet looked exactly as we expected and is beautiful. We are anxiously anticipating the arrival of little bundle to complete the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bassinet is very pretty but we barely used it. The pad that comes with it is incredibly thin, and my baby was not comfortable in it at all. At birth, he was 21 1/2" and as a newborn, was nearly too long for it. It's been sitting in the corner of our room as storage for baby items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bassinet
 Apr 4, 2010

This is really nice easy to put together. I was however a little dissappointed in the material it looks thicker and better qualityin the pics .Somewhat decieving. I do like it though.Hopefully they sell other canopys and skirts for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit for a Queen
 from Williston, Florida,  Nov 26, 2009

Mother to 6 boys and finally #7 is a girl. This bassinet is fit for Princess. Yes, me the Queen Mother is very pleased with its beauty, in fact It is quit the show piece and even actually quit practical. I like the rollers, they work great both on the carpet and the hardwood floors. The storage area is just large enough for a basket to hold a days worth of diapering supplies. We are really enjoying it and showing our princess off in it. I will hate to see her out grow it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought