Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It was easy to put together, easy to use, sturdy, my dog cannot knock it down and there is not a support bar on the bottom to stub my toe on. One of the best purchases that I have made. Oh, and it is a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use these gates for the dogs. I love not having to step over gates or even having a swing gate that has a bottom pole going across the doorway. Nothing to trip over. These are perfect! Very sturdy and very easy to install (says my husband). They're not the quietest though, when shutting them. Consider that if thinking of buying and using around a napping child. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog gate
 Jan 13, 2015

This was easy to install and easy to open/close - works great and fit well in my under-sized door frame. It does make a very loud noise when closing, so I wouldn't necessarily recommend if you have a sleeping baby around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for my dog
 from MI,  Jan 2, 2015

This is what I was looking for to keep my dog out of my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I thought
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 16, 2014

since my friends have cats, I don't think this would work. I bought it to keep my cats out of my mom's room, but I think they might try to get between the bars or just jump over. I thought the locking mechanism would be easy for her (88years old) but it seemed hard so I didn't even put it up and returned it. Overstock made it easy to do. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up great
 from Clinton Corners NY,  Mar 29, 2014

We bought this gate over a year ago and it functions very well. It is easy to open and close with one hand and the door swings both ways. It is very sturdy and has contained our dogs very well. I also like the fact that it disassembles very easily and can be stored away when not in use. The slats between the bars are narrow enough so it has not posed a problem with my smaller dogs. One of the bars is slightly discolored for some reason but when I get around to it I will spray paint it and it will look like new again. I am now ordering two more for other areas of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased for my dogs-love it.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2014

I have been looking for a reasonable priced walk through baby gate to use for a while now. We keep the back of our house dog free so the 2 cats have a place to roam. We have a 103lb lab, and a 87lb german shep mix. This gate was put up easily and works very nice. Before we were using a cheap wood/plastic gate that we would step over...it messed up the walls and we often tripped over it! this eliminated both problems. I can walk thru either direction, vacuum under it...the cats can go under it too! We put it up so it is a litter higher than you would want for children..but our kids are our animals. We also used longer screws than what it came with-just to make sure we hit a stud in the wall. Who doesn't have a box or baggie of random screws in their house? so no additional cost. :) I would order it again, it arrived very quickly....and it does have a warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solved our pet gate problem
 from cecil county, md,  Nov 14, 2013

Love the gate! Installation was a challenge, It took three tries to get it right. A top and bottom label on the gate itself would have helped. I used longer screws as suggested in another review to make sure it would stay in my wall. I have had no problems with itand it really solved a frustrating gate situation..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gate
 from Scotch Plains, NJ,  Jun 30, 2013

love this gate! nothing to step over and not cheesy material.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gates easy install
 from Illinois,  Jun 13, 2013

These are great black gates strong enough to corral the rescue pups easy for a woman to install and they sell the extension piece if your hall way is wider than normal size With constant use these are yet to wear out

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cardinal Gate Auto Lock Safety Gate
 from Asheville, North Carolina,  May 7, 2013

Very happy with the gate. Installed very easily. Works great and looks good too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualith
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The absolute best gate
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 30, 2013

I ordered several of these. They were easy to install and look very nice in the newly remodeled home. They are quite secure but very easy for an "adult" to work

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Western NY,  Apr 18, 2013

I bought this gate to keep our little dog out of the kitchen. It works perfectly. She can still see into the other area of the house but she is not able to get in there and possibly get stepped on. It locks when it closes behind you and the latch is easy to open even my young daughter can open it with no problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best there is
 from WA,  Apr 6, 2013

Excellent gate. Yes it goes into the wall but then you don't have a bar on the floor to trip over and collect dirt with. Use this for my dogs and it's easy to get in and out with one hand very simple very well-built have several of them in my house love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gate
 from seattle,  Mar 21, 2013

It is the easiest one I have used. Very strong and was easy to install. Nice features.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality & should never have to be replaced. easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ease with safety
 from Memphis TN,  Feb 3, 2013

I have been fighting with Wood child /pet gates for years -- climbing over & stubbing toes. Finally after they broke, I found this gate. Being cautious I ordered one and when I installed it-- I was so impressed with the ease. And furthermore, it operates perfectly. I then ordered another & then another. I wish I had these long ago. No more stubbed toes climbing over.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from OH,  Jan 31, 2013

Don't know about keeping kids in or out, but it is excellent at keeping the dogs and pig where they're to be. Easy hanging, with easy instructions. Opens and closes with ease. Sturdy, but you will need anchors (not provided) if not hanging into woodwork. Would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works just like the video
 from Carthage MO,  Dec 13, 2012

Just what we needed to keep our two year old grand daughter from falling down some steep stairs. We were not disapointed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to install
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Loud
 from Boston,  Nov 7, 2012

The concept of this gate is great, and it's well priced. We purchased it to keep our dogs out of the bed room. In any other room in the house I would give it five stars. The issue with having it right next to the bed is it's really loud when it latches, a slumber-awakening "ka chang". That was something I wouldn't have considered when purchasing.....perhaps a wooden gate or one with a higher quality latch would be better near sleeping rooms.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality aluminum
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, came with a couple dings on the pain, but it was cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from NC,  Oct 4, 2012

The gate is definately what I was lookig for but......... if you want it in a specific place it is hard to do. When hanging the gate and the latch you really need to hit a stud in the wall because it wont work without a stud unless you use anchors! People werent kidding about the gate being loud but as long as you are trying to be quiet when latching it then you can prevent it from being loud. It is easy to open, and closes by itself with enough push. Overall the gate is great and serves several purposes!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought