Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful and sturdy.
 Jun 17, 2016

I purchased them in black because I have a lot of rod iron decor. This looks great and very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 May 18, 2016

Have used a year or more and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have three of these
 May 7, 2016

I bought this for our new house. I haven't installed it yet, but I can say from experience with two other Cardinal gates these are fantastic. We are currently using the same gate at the top of steep steps and it still works great after three years. I also had the extra tall Cardinal gate with extra wide panel for my large dog to keep in a space while at work (purchased elsewhere). Being able to just swing the door shut and it locking automatically is great with full hands (I just turn and look to be certain it's closed with two small kids around). Honestly, our mechanically inclined 3.5 year old figured out how to open it at three years old. We just wrapped a small bungee cord around the base of the lifting latch and he doesn't have the strength in his fingers or hand to lift it anymore, but we can continue to use it with ease. I highly recommend this gate. Never ever use a tension gate at steps. Cardinal makes it easier and so much safer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate takes a beating!
 Mar 25, 2016

Perfect for keeping a toddler from climbing stairs. Does the trick. She is very strong and tries hanging on it - it stays put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 19, 2016

Easy to install. Does the job well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Gate
 Feb 10, 2016

Over the years because of multiple pets I have purchased a wide variety of different style gates. This one is absolutely the BEST! Well made, easy to install and works perfectly. This time when looking at gates I had another requirement; my 90 year old Mother is now living with me and I didn't want a gate that she could possible trip over any connections that ran across the floor like an added threshold. This one doesn't have anything like that so for our purposes this is perfect. You can install so it will swing in either direction, the locking latch works very nicely and the auto close is an extremely nice feature. The gate opens full width so no problems with a large person going through (some gates only open part way) or if you are carrying something. Plenty of room. I purchased 3 of these gates and highly reccommend them to anyone who needs a gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Dec 10, 2015

Great gate for disabled access person with multiple sized animals!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best gate ever
 Dec 3, 2015

I have used all types of gates to keep dogs out of certain rooms...they all worked fine but this one is the absolute best......no piece that goes across floor so it is easy to walk through....it is as wide as the doorway opening so you don't lose any clearance and it opens and shuts securely with minimal effort...I reinforced the screws in the wall and put extras that keep the gate at the desired width...no big deal if you can use a drill and a screwdriver...A++++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't stand up well to children
 Sep 17, 2015

We are still using this at the top of our stairs but I doubt I'd buy it again. As much as we told our 4 year old and his friends not to swing on it, they have and bent the eye screws. We couldn't find exact replacements at the time so now it doesn't close by itself anymore and we just deal with it. I don't like that the lock is held in place by a tiny piece of metal that appears welded on and broke easily. We replaced the whole handle because of this. Now we just usually let our one year old go up and down our tile stairs as she's getting the hang of it. We plan to install small, low handrails this weekend for her. We figure she has to learn at some point. Perhaps this would be a good product for keeping out a pet or a family with no older siblings to mess with the gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gate
 Apr 23, 2015

Gate works well but not tall enough for jumpers if used with dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camper
 Apr 21, 2015

Love the gate. Keeps my dogs and cat separate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patricia G.
 Apr 21, 2015

This product is amazing, it is great because it is not that easy to figure out how it works. That is what we wanted, it is so sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best dog gate ever!
 Apr 8, 2015

It was easy to put together, easy to use, sturdy, my dog cannot knock it down and there is not a support bar on the bottom to stub my toe on. One of the best purchases that I have made. Oh, and it is a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought four of them!
 Jan 21, 2015

I use these gates for the dogs. I love not having to step over gates or even having a swing gate that has a bottom pole going across the doorway. Nothing to trip over. These are perfect! Very sturdy and very easy to install (says my husband). They're not the quietest though, when shutting them. Consider that if thinking of buying and using around a napping child. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog gate
 Jan 13, 2015

This was easy to install and easy to open/close - works great and fit well in my under-sized door frame. It does make a very loud noise when closing, so I wouldn't necessarily recommend if you have a sleeping baby around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for my dog
 from MI,  Jan 2, 2015

This is what I was looking for to keep my dog out of my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I thought
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 16, 2014

since my friends have cats, I don't think this would work. I bought it to keep my cats out of my mom's room, but I think they might try to get between the bars or just jump over. I thought the locking mechanism would be easy for her (88years old) but it seemed hard so I didn't even put it up and returned it. Overstock made it easy to do. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up great
 from Clinton Corners NY,  Mar 29, 2014

We bought this gate over a year ago and it functions very well. It is easy to open and close with one hand and the door swings both ways. It is very sturdy and has contained our dogs very well. I also like the fact that it disassembles very easily and can be stored away when not in use. The slats between the bars are narrow enough so it has not posed a problem with my smaller dogs. One of the bars is slightly discolored for some reason but when I get around to it I will spray paint it and it will look like new again. I am now ordering two more for other areas of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased for my dogs-love it.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2014

I have been looking for a reasonable priced walk through baby gate to use for a while now. We keep the back of our house dog free so the 2 cats have a place to roam. We have a 103lb lab, and a 87lb german shep mix. This gate was put up easily and works very nice. Before we were using a cheap wood/plastic gate that we would step over...it messed up the walls and we often tripped over it! this eliminated both problems. I can walk thru either direction, vacuum under it...the cats can go under it too! We put it up so it is a litter higher than you would want for children..but our kids are our animals. We also used longer screws than what it came with-just to make sure we hit a stud in the wall. Who doesn't have a box or baggie of random screws in their house? so no additional cost. :) I would order it again, it arrived very quickly....and it does have a warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solved our pet gate problem
 from cecil county, md,  Nov 14, 2013

Love the gate! Installation was a challenge, It took three tries to get it right. A top and bottom label on the gate itself would have helped. I used longer screws as suggested in another review to make sure it would stay in my wall. I have had no problems with itand it really solved a frustrating gate situation..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought