Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 from Ft. Worth TX,  Apr 26, 2012

These gates are very, very, VERY nice! The only bad thing I can say is that the screws/hardware they include is a joke, the screws weren't even long enough to drill through the drywall....so we replaced them with long 3" screws so that they would hit studs.....with the exception of the original screws this gate is VERY sturdy! I have one at the top of my stairs and one gating off my dining/kitchen area....they are so handy and are soooo much better than any other gates I've tried. They are loud when they click shut, but who cares when you don't even have to try and latch them...it latches like a dream all on its own :) These are great for my dogs (5 lbs and 12lbs....they are tall enough to be great for big dogs too!), and also will be great when we have children!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality....minus screws/hardware
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works better than expected
 from Sayville, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

This was my first time using overstock. My wife in the worst way did not want me to buy a gate like this. When it arrived she was upset with me. Now that it's up and keeping our dogs in the kitchen, my wife loves it. It's a simple design, yet so durable, and easy to put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate Purchase
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2011

I adjusted to proper opening the used my own self tapping white screws and replaced manufature rivits with this and also installed another srew on oppisite side giving solid and secure installation.

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 from GWS, Colorado,  Jan 6, 2010

We installed this gate at the top of our basement stairs. I only took my husband about 20 minutes to intall and it matches our black decor. It feels so much sturdier than a pressure mounted gate. The gate does swing back closed fairly easily, although needs a little push at the end of the swing to actually cause the gate to shut and lock. I can easily manage the gate with one hand and hold my son when going through the gate. Our little guy stands at the top of the stairs and rattles the gate and I have peace of mind. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Western NY,  Apr 18, 2013

I bought this gate to keep our little dog out of the kitchen. It works perfectly. She can still see into the other area of the house but she is not able to get in there and possibly get stepped on. It locks when it closes behind you and the latch is easy to open even my young daughter can open it with no problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works just like the video
 from Carthage MO,  Dec 13, 2012

Just what we needed to keep our two year old grand daughter from falling down some steep stairs. We were not disapointed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to install
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from NC,  Oct 4, 2012

The gate is definately what I was lookig for but......... if you want it in a specific place it is hard to do. When hanging the gate and the latch you really need to hit a stud in the wall because it wont work without a stud unless you use anchors! People werent kidding about the gate being loud but as long as you are trying to be quiet when latching it then you can prevent it from being loud. It is easy to open, and closes by itself with enough push. Overall the gate is great and serves several purposes!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good gate
 from Wyoming,  Sep 27, 2012

Seems like a good gate, have had it up for a couple weeks now, it works well. I would buy this product again. Wasn't bad to install, although you do have to drill holes, it is not a preasure fit. Of course that also makes it secure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very well made, it works well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great child gate.
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 10, 2012

This gate is easy to mount to the wall and easy to open and close. We love it and my grandchild has given it the test. So far, he has been unable to get through it. It can't be climbed and the latch is strong enough that he will have to get a lot taller and stronger to be able to open it. I am not worried. My only concern is him standing on the lower rail and snagging it down, but for now I not concerned about that. The latch is made so that it should not be a problem. Love it, get one. You won't be sorry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the gate is great. Very sturdy. The latch is wonderful. I was very impressed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Pets
 from Columbia Mo,  Apr 28, 2012

I bought this to go at the top of my stairs to keep our cats out in the evenings. It works great is well made and easy to install. The latch can be made to open one way only or both ways depending on your needs. You can open it with one hand and when you pull it closed it automatically locks. Very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lite weight but sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contains large dogs
 from Ohio,  Jan 30, 2012

This was a gift for someone with two large dogs to use between kitchen and living area. It has worked great for them and they love it. Easy to install and keeps the dogs contained. It was installed so that the cat can crawl underneath easily. Had purchased them a second one to use at a bedroom door, but they may return it. The auto latch works great, but must be noisy and they are afraid it would wake someone (or a baby) sleeping. I am not there so cannot say exactly how noisy it is, but may be a consideration for others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cardinal Gate recommendation
 from Brockwell, AR,  Sep 16, 2011

I had to get a gate as a replacement. This gate was a better price and the quality was better than my previous one. It was also quickly shipped. I was impressed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. #1 quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gstes are perfect fr our grooming shop
 from Gastonia, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

Love the gates and they were delivered on time. Perfect for my grooming shop as a precaution.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a house of hounds!
 from Spokane, Wa,  Feb 15, 2011

I love this gate! Easy to instal, easy to use, and at an awesome price. The one-way opening feature is awesome, and perfect for it being at the top of the stairs! My bloodhounds love it, much better than the baby gate, which would occasionally fall over and scare them to death! No problems after nearly 2 months in a high traffic area! Guests love it to, protects them from the drool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baby gate
 Feb 9, 2011

Works great!!! We placed it at the top of our stairs to keep our 9 month old safe. Our 3 and 5 year old play down stairs so having a gate that is easy to use and self locks was somthing we needed. Installing the gate was very easy and all the hard wear was included. Very happy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe I waited
 from Brainerd MN,  Feb 3, 2011

This gate is perfect! It installed very easily, looks nice and works awesome! I don't know why I waited so long to purchase this gate. I love the fact that it swings both ways, no more climing over or backing up because the gate opens only one way. I would highly recommend this to people. We installed ours at the top of the stairs for the dogs. They seem to enjoy it also, as they can look through, yet the rungs are not too wide for them to get their heads stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Houston,  Dec 12, 2010

gate is sturdy, easy to install and looks good. Had to buy the accessory to install one end on a stairway post. Works quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Staten Island, NY,  Aug 2, 2010

Installed in about 20 minutes. It does exactly what it says it does. I like the auto-lock feature. This gate is replacing a wooden pressure gate that we use to keep the dog contained on our front deck with wrought iron railings. We priced out wrought iron gates, and they wanted $400. This was a great alternative at a fraction of the cost. The white matches our existing railings. Overstock had the best price ($15 less than anyone else) and of course the $2.95 shipping is unbeatable. It took less than a week for delivery. 5 stars from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gate
 Apr 23, 2015

Gate works well but not tall enough for jumpers if used with dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camper
 Apr 21, 2015

Love the gate. Keeps my dogs and cat separate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought