Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The bumble bees on this bedding are super cute. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the fabric and the included pillows are teeny, tiny. The brown is not a deep chocolate brown like I would have liked, but I expected that from the other reviews that I had read. Overall, for the price, you get a lot of pieces and they are cute. I would recommend this to a friend if you are on a budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Louisville, KY,  May 8, 2013

Purchased for my son's new baby boy...we all love it..nice subtle color scheme and nice fabric...

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this set for our baby girl!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 20, 2013

Really cute set for the $! We painted baby girl's room in a light, buttery yellow and it all looks fantastic. Some people complained that the brown wasn't a dark chocolate color but I personally prefer the more muted colors. That's what we wanted. We used the valances more as bottom border on dark khaki room darkening curtains we found and we also bought the mobile to complete the set. Nice neutral colors that could be for either gender.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my neices baby shower
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

Bought this for my neices baby shower. She LOVE the bumble bee set! Since she doesn't know the sex of the baby, she said this was a perfectly netural for boy or girl. She pre-washed it and said it was well made and did not pucker.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured, low quality
 from Media, PA,  Mar 16, 2012

As the other reviews said, this product really is "you get what you pay for". I was so excited to order this super cute set, but was very disappointed when it arrived. The pillows are tiny, about 4''x4''. On almost every piece, the embroidery was loose or coming out completely. There were many other stray fibers and threads floating around on the items. The materials used on the blanket, sheets, and pillows were coarse, thin, and cheap. I would not put my own body on that blanket, let alone let a baby play on it. Furthermore, the colors are MUCH more muted than in the photo! The brown is light, the yellow hardly shows up and the orange/pink flowers are just "off". The green color was OK. I'm shocked that others have complained about quality and then gave a higher rating because "its cute". I'm sorry, but "cute" won't hold up in the wash or cover for defects. I will be returning my order ASAP.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bumble Bee Bedding set
 from Georgia,  Oct 11, 2011

Ordered this as a shower gift the couple was thrilled withy it .

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

A bit kitschy, but very cute. We left the room white and my husband painted matching bumblebees, flowers, and grass on the walls. It's very cute. The sheet could be softer, but we bought separate sage green crib sheets that match. We were in it for the crib bumper, blanket, and diaper caddy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from Aurora, CO,  Jun 22, 2011

This bedding set will be perfect for our little girl. Item was just what was shown in the picture. Very excellent quality. Shipped way faster than expected. I got it within three days and only paid for standard delivery.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality! Just what the picture looked like.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bumble Bee 13-piece Crib Bedding Set
 from NH,  Apr 27, 2011

This set is very nice. Looks just like the picture. I haven't washed it yet, but it appears to be well made.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got more for the price!
 from WI,  Apr 3, 2011

I had been in search of a neutral crib bedding set for some time now. I bought this because unlike other bedding sets, it wasn't too cutesy and overly babyish (I know it's for a baby, but I'm the one who has to look at it very day). In addition to the design that fits my taste, I was amazed at all the things that came with set...it was almost too much. My husband and I got our crib last week and now our nursery is complete ready for our baby (in 3 weeks). If I had to pick one CON about this purchase I'd have to say that the colors aren't as bright as shown in the picture...especially the green on the blanket. But other than that I am very pleased with this item. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geeny Bunble Bee Crib Set
 from Kingsport, TN,  Mar 11, 2011

This crib set makes a wonderful addition to my daughter's nursery. It's unique and very, very cute. I have gotten many compliments on it...and the price!!!????...LOVE IT!!! You cannot go to any department store and get this many peices for this price! There is a minor set back however...treat it like you would your grandmother's quilt--the fabric is thin and it's kinda fragile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Set
 Mar 1, 2011

We are having our first child, a boy, and wanted to keep the bedding neutral for future children. This is a very cute bedding set and came with a lot of accessories. The quality is what you would expect for the price. My one complaint is that the crib sheet had a small, white stain on it, but other than that we love it and have received lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When looking for a bedding set for our son who will be here in a few months, I had a few conditions. I didn't want the traditional blue and white, I didn't want a cliched theme like cars, sports, etc, and I wanted something that wasn't all in pastels. This caught my eye, and after that nothing else would do! It works especially well because we are in a rental home and don't want to paint the walls just to paint them back when we leave. One previous review was correct, the brown is a little more muted than pictured, but other than that it all seems to be in wonderful condition and regardless of the brown we still love it! Now we just have to wait and see how it holds up when our son arrives and it is actually in use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatly disappointed
 from Montgomery Village, MD,  Apr 2, 2011

I got the bumble Bee bedding set yesterday and I was/am very disappointed. The fabric material looks cheap and the colors are faded. It looks worn - out. And to be honest it make the crib feel dull and boring........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Ottawa, ON,  Oct 5, 2010

We've purchase this set for our baby to come. We wanted something neutral since we do not want to know if it's a boy or girl. It is a good purchase. The brown is a bit doll but otherwise all the other colors are as showned. We love it. We intend to paint the room a sage green and it will match perfectly with everything else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought