Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap but works
 from rural TN,  Jan 7, 2011

This is the 4th baby jogger that I have purchased over the past 8 years. I've bought 2 single joggers and this was my 2nd double jogger. I've always done my homework in researching new features, weight, price, shipping options, etc. before I've purchased. This is definitely one of the cheaper priced joggers but you definitely get what you pay for. I did read the reviews and saw that some customers had problems with bent wheels, rims, etc. but I decided to purchase one anyway because we are very tough on our joggers and would rather buy a new one every couple of years than invest a lot and feel the need to keep it even if I didn't like it. I have a biking background so I felt comfortable dealing with the tire issues. And I did have one as soon as I assembled the jogger. it went together very easy. One of the rims was totally bent so the jogger pulled hard no matter how much I adjusted it. So I e-mailed customer service at Overstock and they immediately sent out a replacement along with two replacement tubes. I changed everything over and it worked good. The canopy is average size so it does the same as other joggers. You cannot pull it down in front to adjust for changes in the suns position so this would probably not work if you are out and about with infants or small toddlers. The footrests do not stay upright very easy. If you child uses it to step into the buggy they'll probably push it down flat. and it's very small. But it does recline easy. There's two convenient pockets in the back for snacks and the undercarriage basket which is always handy for jackets, etc. The braking systems work good. For a cheap buggy, I'm satisfied. It is definitely not the lightest buggy out there, but then I look at it as I'm getting a better workout because I'm pushing more weight. I walk and run with mine. I log between 20 to 45 miles a week on all terrains. Mostly paved or tar and chip but we do go on maintained trails and it works great. The handle bar does not adjust which is kind of a bummer. I'm only 5'2" so it's set a bit high for me, but again, it's cheap and it works. If you're used to all of the bells and whistles then this would not be the buggy for you. If you're looking for something cheap, to get you by or that just works, then this is the one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jogger
 from Morristown NJ,  Jun 18, 2007

This is a nice looking stroller however it is very large. I was not expecting it to be this large and folding it up is a project. I thought that the front wheel would be able to come off and on to tranport but unless you have some tools with you it is very difficult to do this. This is a jogger and that is about all you can use it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double stroller
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 5, 2007

This product is not great. We have already gone through 3 tubes for the wheels because the rims keep cutting the tube when pushed. It is another case of you get what you pay for. I would pay more for a higher quality double stroller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2010

About 1 hour after I sent in the order for this stroller, I was looking at the product again and noticed that the front wheel did not pivot. I called my daughter (the stroller is for her) and she thought that might be a problem. I tried to cancel the order but was told it was already being processed and I could not cancel. I was frustraded that I could not cancel an order within 2 hours of placing it but at that point there was nothing I could do but wait for the delivery. My daughter and I were both very happily surprised. Not only was the stroller easy to assemble, it is also light enough to lift into the back of the van. The front wheel is not really a problem. Although it does not pivot, I was pushing 2 of my grandchildren both weighing about 24 lbs and had no problem turning corners. We are very satisfied with the stroller and happy that I could not cancel it. For the price, this is a very good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jun 23, 2007

I recieved this stroller a few weeks ago and it has been a lifesaver. We use it for everything. It so sturdy and my two boys fit very comfortably in it. One of my concerns was fitting it through doorways ,but it seems to "just fit" through almost all of them. I love the material it is made of . If it happens to get wet it dries great and you have no worry of mold like with other stroller. My only problem was that it came with a flat tire and I had to replace the tube before we got to use it. Other than that I love it. Thanks for a great deal overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We had to replace all three tubes in the tires before we could use this. Also the front wheel is damaged from the way the manufacter installed the original tube. The tires bulges out and drives to the right while you are using it. I'm sure we will also be having to get a new tire soon. I would only reccommend this if you are willing to take the time and money to fix the tube/tire problems. The tube cost around $3 dollars each....not sure about the tires.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Oct 24, 2012

We were so excited to find this stroller on Overstock. We had an earlier version that my parents had bought on consignment. We wore the old one out, and even though I have boys, I had to have it even though it is pink. It is less chunky then the usual brands, and the seats sit higher up so you can take it into the woods no problem. The bottom storage part snaps on and off too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a Christmas present, and is still in the box.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my daughter-in-law picked this out for our granddaughters.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Still in box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You really do get what you pay for!
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 5, 2011

A very cheaply made and sold product. I would advise you to invest in a better piece of equipment if you plan on actually using it. Even in the folded position it requires quite a bit of space and is moderately heavy. The storage pockets ripped on the second use. The most disappointing part of the purchase was that it arrived with two deflated tires. Customer Service did remedy this, however. Overall, it is a great idea to do a little research before jumping on "a bargain".

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Phoenix,  Nov 13, 2009

I just bought this stroller. The front wheel is fixed and I should have caught this in the description. So how are you supposed to turn when walking let alone jogging? You have to pick up the front end and turn it. I still cannot figure out how to collapse it as the only instructions it comes witch is how to put the wheels on. I agree the wheels are cheap. The front wheel is not balanced correctly and the front brake does not even come close to working. My advice....but a BOB.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Stroller
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2009

I just recently got this stroller and I love it! I read all of the other reviews about their tires being flat and what not....not mine!! They were all full and ready to be put on!! I assembled it myself which tells you that it was quite easy!! I have twin 2 yr old daughters and have always wanted a jogger!! My only flaw is that the front tire is not swivel but I will live!! Its made very strong and very sturdy. Great product and the price you cant beat!! I was to be honest scared after I ordered it b/c of the reviews but its a GREAT stroller and I WOULD recommend it to anyone!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO AIR IN THAT SPARE
 from CALIFORNIA,  Jul 12, 2009

ONE TIRE CAME FLAT, GOT IT REPLACED(TOOK FOREVER AND 6 PHONE CALLS) AND BY THE TIME I GOT THE NEW TIRE,,,,THE OTHER ONE WENT FLAT!!!!!!!!!!grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr DONT BUY THIS STROLLER, FRONT WHEEL DOESNT TURN FREELY EITHER, ALTHOUGH IT WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT STAYED INFLATED!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BeBeLove Double jogger
 from Canyon Lake, Ca,  Oct 11, 2008

The jogger is a great product, the only thing is the front tire does not turn well and it's almost like it's out of alinment and it pulls to one side so I am always trying to straighten it. We also had to buy new tubes for all the tires as they were all blown out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BeBe Love Evolution Double Jogger Stroller
 from texas,  May 29, 2008

The stroller seats and construction are very nice, but it has cheap wheels and tires. I purchased it for my son and daughter in law for a new one due in 4 months, and their 18 mo old child. I hope it will hold up, but they have not used it yet so do not really know how good the tires will be. This was also a complaint when I decided to purchase it and read the reviews. I was hoping it would not be the case of this one, but I am suspicious it will be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tire problem
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jan 17, 2008

The stroller keep having problem with the tire, the keep going flat 2 days after you put air in to them. not fun at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BeBe Love Double Jogger
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 9, 2007

I bought the BeBe Love double jogger for my daughter to use with her two children, ages 3 years, and 4 months. We are very impressed with it's quality and price. My daughter had been looking for a double jogger in stores and they are just too expensive, and the price of this is 1/2 of store prices. It's an excellent buy, and they're enjoying it immensely. Also, my 3 year old granddaughter is very tall for her age and she doesn't fit in most joggers and strollers, but she fits in this one very comfortably. Also, the quality is excellent. Rpeab

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must buy.
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Sep 14, 2007

We looked at a lot of double joggers and for the price this jogger was by far the best. I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old and this jogger is spacious enough for both of them to ride in comfortably. It handles well and is easy to manuever. I wouldn't recommend it for indoors (I only use it for jogging) as it is wide, but I wouldn't recommend any double jogger for indoors as they are all wide. If you're looking for a good double jogger at an excellent price you should definitely give this one serious consideration. Happy jogging!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top