Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Norfolk, Va.,  Oct 5, 2011

We purchased this for our church nursery. This product will not hold up for this kind of use. The baskets are not even toy quality. I never have a problem with items that I purchase from O.com. However, this product is not acceptable.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? DId not take it out of the box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Oct 14, 2011

Avoid at all cost! Looks cheap and poor quality. The baskets are cheap made with poor quality. I would return, but there is no way I can put it back in the box and ship it to Overstock. The price should be $25 and not over $.*** I paid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BAD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 18, 2011

This was not at all what I expected. I was very disappointed once I got it together. The baskets don't seem very secure once we got them together. I think we will be looking for something else with similar features to replace this with.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very cheap.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not all the holes where drilled for the screws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product didn't measure up to my expectations.
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased this unit because it was just the right size & color, plus I found the basket drawers (although small) would still provide some storage. Although there was more assembly than I expected, the instructions were clear and thorough, and assembling the unit & baskets was a fairly simple task. I did encounter several bent screws and one of the baskets was missing a couple of pilot holes. Definitely not a show stopper. What I did find dissatisfying was the substandard cherry finish on the unit's top and the overall 'sturdiness' of the unit. There’s a bit more side-to-side ‘wiggle’ in the unit that I cared for. After a few days of use, I started noticing small light dots in a few places on the top. I found the finish had flaked off. I did contemplate returning the unit but, since it was the perfect size for my needs and had the basket storage, I decided to keep it. I upholstered the top and had a friend add some supports to eliminate the side-to-side ‘wiggle’. Would I buy it again??? – NO. For the money - I would expect a better quality finish and a product with the proper support built in to the design so that it maintained a solid feel to the unit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product did not meet my expectations. Finish & overall sturdiness of product falls short
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? For the the most part - yes. Several of the screws were bent and 1 basket was missing the pilot holes for attaching the basket bottom to the basket side.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little storage unit, note assembly info
 from Hardeeville SC,  Feb 14, 2012

Nice little storage unit, fits perfectly in the space we bought it for. Look at the dimensions to make sure it is right for your use, it is not big but it is very nice. My husband is not at all handy but he put it together without any problems. I think other users may have missed the fact that the pieces are not interchangeable, so if you arrange them incorrectly, the others may not fit or line up as they should. If you arrange the pieces correctly, then there will be no problem with screws and holes lining up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality item
 from Grosse Ile, MI,  Feb 17, 2012

Cheaply made. Not worth the money. Could have bought something better at Target.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much smaller than expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 9, 2012

Purchased for my daughter, she is not really pleased with the item. She wanted it to store towels in, baskets will only hold a few towels and that is the larger ones.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. questionable, looks fine, but the baskets and material used are not very good. several of the liners were not sewen all the way and baskets look like they will fall apart.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 30, 2012

I have never had a problem with the quality of an Overstock purchase, but this piece is awful. Not only is it very light, the baskets aren't really baskets. They are drawers with very poor quality basket weaving on the fronts. The wicker is already starting to unravel, and we just put it together 30 minutes ago. After we had it assembled, I realized one of the basket liners was missing. I've written the company for a replacement. I am super disgusted with this purchase. It would be impossible to disassemble and ship back. :(

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very bad.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. They forgot to drill holes in which to place the screws
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is decent but overstock is not.
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

The product had been returned by a previous purchaser. There were no instructions, holes were stripped, and there was damage to the furniture. It appears the product had been returned because it was missing two drill holes. Contacted overstock.com for the instructions and they were never sent. I gave up after two weeks of waiting for them. I think the overall product would have been good if it had not been ordered from overstock.com. Extremely disappointed with their customer service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small and over priced! thought was taller
 from utah,  Dec 25, 2011

was very small hard to put together and over priced for what you get!

  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 Jan 3, 2016

Instead of a dresser in a small bedroom, we got this and put it in the bedroom closet. Very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sillymomma
 Dec 14, 2015

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!! It is TOTAL JUNK! In fact, it's going in the trash..., and it was just delivered today. The baskets have "wicker" - which was broken in areas. I was willing to live with the broken spots.., but it's almost impossible to get together. By the time I got ONE basket half way together, the thing had spilt and cracked. It's too much of a hassle to try to send back, and therefore, it's going in the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and the bad...
 Dec 2, 2015

Well, the good news is that this unit is easy to assemble, and very light weight. The bad news is that it is probably the lowest quality piece of furniture I have ever bought. Not what we expected and wouldn't purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 Nov 27, 2015

We use it for our little girls clothes. It is not huge, but perfect for her room. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage unit
 Nov 23, 2015

Not worth the ***.***. It was very cheaply made and the size to fit a play house. I really thought it would be larger and taller. I have purchased wicker pieces similar to this for both my bathrooms and they were both under **.**.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Housewife
 Oct 19, 2015

I am in an retirement residence and the head mechanic tried to put this together - what a piece of junk. There is no way I can return it Off to the dump

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the nursery
 Sep 3, 2015

My daughter wanted this with her first child due to limited space instead of a full size dresser to go along with her crib and changing table. I purchased this in 2011 and my daughter is still using this now for her second child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyce *******
 Aug 28, 2015

You have this rated with 5 stars.b that's why I purchased it. Now we, reading the reviews I realized the five star rating was very wrong. I can depend on ******* ratings This item came in a zillion pieces. Assembly was time consuming. Looks ok, but very flimsy. Will not purchase items from overstock by your rating. If I purchase again from you, I'll do my homework.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase for the money
 May 1, 2015

Great storage for under the window space and very well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nursery
 Apr 27, 2015

I bought this for storage in the nursery. It is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought