Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK for Price
 from Central, IL,  Sep 17, 2013

Nice product. A little small, but perfect for our specific need. Sturdy, but stickers to cover screws are cheap.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy product
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 9, 2013

Ordered this product to store toys, etc for our toddler. Has stood the test of time. The bins and drawers provide the space we needed to store items. The look is nice too, we have it in our main family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Staatsburg, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

This storage cubby is perfect for what I wanted it for. It's attractive, sturdy and easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to assembly and safe for my kid
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 31, 2013

Looks great in my family room, and matches the furniture color scheme. I wanted something where my kid could organize his books and his cars collection in the family room. And this product is a great success. It is easy for him to use and display the items he needs. The chocolate brown color is simply great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 22, 2013

We bought this product in conjunction with Three Bin Stackable Storage Cubby in Espresso. It fit perfectly on top of it and provides more storage space for our boys things. We've separated their shoes now there are no meltdowns about someone wearing someone else's shoes. We actually had extra space to store stuff in the baskets. The boys love it and so do I. I just hope that it will stand up to the years of use of two boys!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't exactly measure...was going to make it fit in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get toys and books organized!
 from Canada,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this furniture to store toys for my kids playroom. Nice looking, stackable with other similar storage cubby, but be aware that it could be scratched easily... Hotwheels, Playmobils, and other little toys that could scratch have their places in the baskets included. I've got another cubby (the 3 bins cubby for soft toys) that I stacked with it and the combo works well. The finish is painted brown and not "wood-like", very similar to Ikea style. The screws are visibles, so they included stickers to cover them ( for the price paid it would be nice if the kit would came with painted dowel instead). The cubby is sturdy and easy to assemble, the holes fit together nicely when assembling. When I opened the box, there was an odor, but gone in one hour.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just right
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful for Storage
 from La Quinta, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

We ordered the Badger Basket Espresso Storage Cubby with Baskets as well as the 2 and 3 storage cubby (without baskets). They were very easy to put together and look great. We are using them to store all of our kids toys and they really do hold a lot! We stacked them 2 on 2.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 20, 2013

I purchased the 3 bin cubby and 2 bin cubby for my sons bedroom to store his toys. I was looking a piece to put on top of the bins, which I wanted shelves for his books. This piece worked out perfectly. I wasn't thrilled about the drawers when I ordered it but I am now because they really came in handy for odds and ends and even small books that dont stack well. They were very easy to put together, it took my husban 10 - 15 minutes for each piece. The quality is good for the money, its just fiberboard. We've had these about 4 months and there has been no damage at all yet. The only thing I really don't like are the little stickers that cover up the screws. They look terrible. But for a kids room, its fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money, very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage unit
 from Vermont,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a great storage unit for our son's toys. I like that it has baskets for the smaller things and bigger shelves for tractors and trains. It is sturdy enough to sit on the top-so there are several options in terms of storage and use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toy box
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 17, 2013

We purchased this to be used by our granddaughter as a toy box. Thrilled with the construction, lots of storage and it will grow with her. She even loves to sit in the cubby squares once she empties them. May add additions in the near future.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and easy assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage cubby
 from PA,  Jan 15, 2013

I saw this product for a higher price on a designer website...I looked on overstock and the price was even better. Given that i couldn't beat overstocks price i ordered it and was glad i did. The quality is great nice and sturdy and its a nice piece of funiture that you won't mind putting on display.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The product was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and the price was even better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It arrived very fast and well packaged
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage item for price!!
 from San Jose CA,  Nov 27, 2012

I wanted to get these stacking storage bins from another Large name brand retailer but didn't want to pay double + the price. I found this on overstock to go with the bin storage I purchased and it's perfect! The color matches perfect, it went together easily and is a great functional storage piece for all my girls toys. Shelfs aren't quite tall enough to stand books upright but you can stack them flat. Overall good purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good......great for the price at overstock! Not quite as high quality as some of the name brand like product but a much better price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Espresso Wooden Storage Cabinet with Wicker Baskets
Sale $107.09
Was $118.99
Compare $256.90
Save 58%
(33)
Espresso Kid's Storage Bench with Espresso Bins
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
Compare $217.94
Save 61%
(22)
Three Bin Stackable Storage Cubby in White
Sale $63.89
Was $70.99
Compare $120.54
Save 47%
(17)
Back to top