Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive and great storage!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 17, 2011

I love the combination of changing table and storage capacity- we're tight on floor space and this unit is perfect. A few things I didn't like were the strong varnish smell and the flimsy drawers. We're hoping the chemical smell will dissipate once we air it out on the back patio for a few days. The drawers are rather cheaply made. It took me about 1.5 hours to put it together myself (36 weeks pregnant, slow going!) but the instructions and parts included were great. I'd recommend a cordless drill for even faster assembly. Once it's together it looks just like something from *** but for a fraction of the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 Feb 19, 2011

The table looks great and seems sturdy enough. It didn't take to long to assemble, 30-45 minutes max. The changing pad itself is flimsy but it's easy enough to replace it with a contoured one. My only major complaint is the table smells quite strongly of paint/varnish. It's been airing out for 2 days and it still somewhat smells, just hoping it goes away soon so we can actually use it. If it wasn't for the smell I'd give this table 4-4.5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid changer
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2013

This changer was a great option for the price. It is very solid and I do not hesitate to put my baby on top. Very sturdy and perfect height for changing. It did come with a pad but we put a thicker contour pad and it fit perfectly. The baskets are nice but they so not have solid shelves under them. The larger ones may sag in the middle if they have too much weight in them. Otherwise I am very pleased!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for nursery than later for storage
 Jan 8, 2016

Love this...perfect for changing my baby than after u can use for storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good. But drawers tend to stretch.
 Dec 31, 2015

Used it for my baby. Would recommend for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skip it
 Nov 21, 2015

The drawers don't hold up, waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Aug 3, 2015

My daughter is almost three. We still use the changing table for our night routine. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the baskets's bottoms are not strong enough for the baby stuff that is in them. They bend and the baskets end up sitting on the ones that are directly underneath. However, for the price, I couldn't find anything better. Doubt I would now too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Changing Table
 Jul 11, 2015

Received this as a gift and overall we love this changing table. Sturdy, nice looking, and out changing pad fit perfectly on the top. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the sides of the drawers loose their shape quickly so now they all bow out. Other than that, the quality of the drawers is not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 12, 2015

My shipment came in a timely manner and everything looked great! Hubby set it up and it matches the rest of her bed set perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed Additional Changing Table
 Apr 9, 2015

We needed an additional changer as the nursery is upstairs but the living room/master etc is down. This is a great, durable changing table. Not one I would use for the nursery (drawers aren't great as they are linen) but great as a second one to have in the master!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Changing Table!
 Jan 20, 2015

Excellent changing table! My daughter who is expecting in March loves it! Right size and came with pad! Great Value and Great Price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice changing table!
 from Atlantic City area,  Aug 5, 2014

love it!!! very nice changing table !!! we bought this for my grandson for grandmom's house! he is not here yet so will review again when he is born! I am sure it will work well for me and baby Jesse! very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badger Basket changing table
 from Cornelius, NC,  Jul 22, 2014

My grand daughter ut this together herself. It matched the crib I had previously bought her. It's good quality and a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint fumes! I'm sure this is a health hazard!
 from Santa Rosa, Ca,  Jan 10, 2014

We received this changing table a few days ago, and assembled it in our room. It had a very strong chemical/oil/paint fume smell, and made the whole room smell very bad. The smell even leaked out into the living room with the door closed. We wiped it down with damp cloths, and the smell was still strong enough to give me a horrible headache the next day. I tried burning incense, opening the window and blowing a fan on it. It continued to smell. I called the company that manufactures it (Badger Basket) and they told me it was packaged before the finish on it had time to cure fully. I asked if there was a recommended cleaner to help remove the smell without damaging the finish and they told me to use a mild detergent. I decided to thoroughly wipe it clean with multi purpose pledge, and that helped a little bit. My room still smells awful, and I think I am getting used to the smell. Thank god the baby isn't due for a couple more weeks, I'm sure the exposure to the chemical fumes from the curing paint are harmful to humans, and I don't understand how a company can send out baby furniture that is not cured. I recommend not purchasing this product unless you have a shed to assemble it in and leave it in for a couple weeks before you intend to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice changing table
 from Indiana,  Jun 7, 2013

I purchased this table for my daycare and I haven't been dissapointed. It is very well made and looks really great. It took me about 45 minutes to put it together. I purchased the table about 10 months ago and it gets a lot of use and it still looks/feels just as nice as the day I put it together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the Price! :-)
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 18, 2013

Thanks to all of those who wrote reviews on this item. Because of the reviews we decided to purchase at the last minute before our little one arrives. Since we have a 2 story home, we made plans for our little one to stay in our Master bedroom for the first few months and needed something that was going to resolve our storage issue. Wanted to have an organized area for the baby. THIS IS PERFECT!!!! It is very well made and love the expresso color, which also matches our bedroom set and the baby's room upstairs. Once the baby grows a bit, we are going to use it for his toy storage :-) GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, Great Quality and was very well wrapped when we received the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for money :)
 from birmingham. UK,  Dec 4, 2012

Looks lovely. easy to follow assembly insructions. really fast delivery to the uk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Low Cost Option
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

I wanted something that worked as a changing table as well as a dresser that was not ridiculously priced. I looked at all of the reviews and took a chance. I was impressed with the price and quality. It is sturdy and more expensive looking than what it costs. I was also surprised by the thickness of the baskets. They will be able to be used over and over again with out concern for them falling apart.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy and has actual screws and screw guards instead of just the cheap allen wrench screws
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems very sturdy!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 8, 2012

I can not give you an exact review because our Baby hasn't arrived yet. When my husband put the changing table/dresser together, it took him about an hour - it wasn't bad at all. Once its complete, it looks very nice! We really like it and think that this will be very useful for us! I already have some baby clothes inside the draweres. The drawers are big enough to hold alot of items. I love the color, it is in fact a very dark "espresso" color. I believe that this will work just fine and you can't beat the price either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product...when you have all the pieces!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

I was thrilled to receive this, as I wanted to put together a changing space for our infant son before I returned to work from maternity leave. I received the package and somehow found a free hour to put it together (difficult with an infant). I opened the box to find that the manufacturer did not include ANY of the assembly pieces - screws, metal bar, safety strap. I was really bummed and called Overstock who said they would get a request to their parts department and that I should receive an email from their parts department within a day or so. This was on a Friday. Tuesday came around and still no contact from Overstock, so I called Badger Basket directly, who sent the package of assembly pieces within 3 or 4 business days. Overall, the piece is nice and was fairly easy to put together, but the lack of assembly parts was a huge annoyance and hindrance to me. I would not recommend to a friend only because I would worry they would get a defective package too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, missing entire assembly bag of parts
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes the actual product was, but the manufacturer neglected to pack the table with assembly pieces
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought