Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Review of Badger Basket high chair
 from Texas,  Jul 31, 2014

It's hard to find a good high chair. This one works if you want to pull it up next to a table. Otherwise, if you're plannig on using the tray, don't waste your money. The tray actually bolts to the chair so you can't take it on and off. Anyone that's ever actually had a baby knows it's pretty important to have a removeable tray. Sad - I usually like Badger Basket products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look of it is the best part
 from Maine,  May 22, 2012

This chair looks better than its plastic counterparts. The actual use of it, isn't great, however. The straps aren't useful since they do not stay put, they slip right through their plastic clips. The plastic tray doesn't fit just perfectly. Not the easiest to clean, either. Not sure if the more expensive European version of it is better and this is just an example of getting what you pay for? If this weren't for my third kid, I might have returned it and gone for the pricier Tripp Trappe Chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Idaho,  Sep 15, 2010

This is a great high chair for the price. I didn't have any trouble assembling it, and the wood is sturdy and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Austin, TX,  May 11, 2010

This high chair is possibly the best value out there. The downside is that the tray is screwed into the chair, so you need to slide your kiddo in there, but we've found this to be true with other high chairs as well. The plastic cover makes it easy to clean. And the natural wood blends in with other furniture. We gave this one to my mother-in-law who babysits him and we have a Keekaroo. This one keeps him in there better (he's 6 months), whereas he can stand up when placed in the Keekaroo (we're not using the infant insert).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 14, 2010

We have been using this chair for a few weeks. When it came we were not able to tighten all the screws and the tray easily cracked. We called the company and they sent replacements parts right away. What I don't like is that the tray is not removable to take my son (16 months) in and out. Sometimes his shoes come off as we are lifting him out of the chair. The overall quality of the chair is ok. The wood seems sturdy enough and looks nice with our furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Colorado,  Apr 14, 2010

Product arrived promptly, and was easily assembled. It is very attractive and sturdy. My son is 8 months old and sits independently, but the harness system is vital to keep him from squirming through the base. I anticipate using this chair for the next couple of years modifying it as my son grows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid
 from Southern IL,  Mar 17, 2010

We bought this for our son because we had a huge plastic winnie the pooh one that worked okay but it was really massive and didn't fit in with our stuff. The finish on the new chair matches our kitchen table stuff now but we mostly bought it because of it's compact size. it takes up very little room, was easy to put together for the most part, you will need 2 people at the beginning though because it needs balanced when assembling. The wood feels solid and we both like that it will last us a long time since it converts to booster seat and then normal seat when he's gotten bigger. Plus I have no doubt it would last 2-3-4 kids if taken care of. It's very solid, when assembling be careful because I over-tightened one part and got a small crack in the wood, nothing major and not in a crucial part but do be cautious. My only complaints are minor. The first thing is, the tray doesn't move and this can make it hard to get baby in if he's squirming and such. The second is the strap system, it works well but I just don't care for it, It's just a nylon harness that comes over the back of the chair and the nylon slides through the clips unless you're careful. It's nothing major, just annoying...the tray though is also in the way a little bit when you're trying to snap the harness together so your child is safe. It's hard to explain but it doesn't seem thought out by the co. This is why I gave it 4 stars but EVERYTHING else is 5 star completely. Great purchase for xxx dollars especially since it will last as long as you want it I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
badger high chair
 from vancouver, bc,  Jun 26, 2013

Great chair. Was very easy to assemble. I bought two maybe have to buy a third for any other child.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one of the two chairs had defects. one chair we had to hollow out one of the screws holes to fit properly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice highchair
 from california,  Jun 26, 2013

this is a good highchair. i also have a cocorro, which is much nicer in my opinion, but this is a good cheaper alternative.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely functional and stylish too.
 from Oregon,  Feb 24, 2012

LOVE this highchair so much! I love the fact that it is wooden with a plastic tray for easy clean up. No messy fabric that needs machine washed after every use. Plus it will grow with my daughter as she grows. I only wish I would have had this highchair when my other kids were little. It was also super easy to put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MRS.
 from IOWA,  Nov 17, 2011

ASSEMBLY NOT BAD, IF YOU HAVE PUT FURNITURE TOGETHER. THE DESCRIPTION VERY ACCURATE. BEST ASSET: STURDY BUT DOES NOT TAKE MUCH FLOOR SPACE AND IT DOES NOT FILL THE ROOM. COMPACT STRUCTURE. PRICE LOW FOR SUCH A HIGH CHAIR. THAT WILL BE USED FOR MULTIPLE AGES.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for granny's house
 from upstate NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I've purchased these for my home and camp....then sent one to my daughter too

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product! as expected!
 from new york,  Oct 6, 2011

cheapest price online for this item!!!! shipped fast!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well crafted, durable product
 from Littleton, CO,  Aug 9, 2011

This highchair is one that I have been doing price comparisons on for over a year and a half now, before my husband and I purchased it. The cheapest price was on Overstock.com! It was as if I was paying no money for shipping compared to other big manufacturer websites. The highchair is extremely well made, nice natural color to fit with any decor. It is sleek, but not goofy looking. The one big downside to this highchair is a design flaw where you cannot pull the tray off to let your child in and out. It is bolted into the sides. It is definitely very safe and sturdy, however, a pain in the rear to put your baby in and take them out. You have to specially adjust the seat each time they grow bigger, which is pretty much every other week. Overall, good quality for a wooden highchair-it grows with your child and will last for years if you decide to have more children. Worth the effort!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent, made out of nice quality wood.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, this product was free of manufacturer defects, in fact, it was almost too well packaged!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great
 from Miami. FL,  Mar 11, 2010

Love this chair and I find nothing but good things to say about it. Will use this for many years as it is solid and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from north wales, uk,  Dec 9, 2010

Extremely swift in arriving, packaged perfectly I will definatly use again as superb quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought