Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Astoria, NY,  Feb 22, 2011

I guess sometimes you get what you pay for. As laundry baskets are generally expensive, I thought this looked sturdy for the price. I was wrong. I ended up replacing it with a pricier one from a different store that is sturdy and you can wipe out etc (this is just solid cloth with some cardboard at the bottom so I'm not sure how you're supposed to clean it) I gave the Badger Basket to my roommate- he doesn't seem to care. Aside from a laundry basket though, maybe it would be good for storage? I don't know- I'd pass this one up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New york,  May 3, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for and expected. I ordered a second one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Wadsworth, OH,  Feb 28, 2013

I was looking for a small hamper for our newly designed closet. It fits perfectly in the space. It is small, but that encourages me to empty it twice a week. This makes doing laundry more manageable. It is lightweight and sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate / fit the space perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor color
 from Phila, PA,  Feb 14, 2013

I got this to match my daughter's room with white trim & white furniture. It was so ugly - it stuck out like a sore thumb. It did not look white at all - more like a gray/taupe. It would be fine for a storage closet maybe.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks much larger in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color was way off - it looked like it was made of recycyled material.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage baskets
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

Perfect for storage, pretty off-white color. Arrived exactly as pictured and described and earlier than expected!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves a purpose
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 25, 2012

I am using this for light-weight dirty clothes and it does the trick for that purpose. The hamper is a little flimsy, so I don't feel that it would work for heavier laundry like towels, bath rugs or jeans (that is - if I want to lift it).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 3, 2011

It is exaclty what I expected. I like it. The color matches perfectly and the size is just right. I may even get another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamper
 from IL,  Jun 7, 2011

Does the job. Nothing pretty about it. I do not have 50 characters to write.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from NH,  Mar 27, 2011

I bought this for my babys room. I wanted a simple hamper with no lid, that wasnt huge since i knew her clothes wouldnt take up even half of it before I had to do laundry. The product is sturdy, and Im very happy with it! The color is an off white...closer to white than ivory though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Summerville, SC,  Feb 9, 2011

These storage bins are exactly what I had been looking for - to keep grandchildren's toys, "couch blankets," etc. Would also be great for clothes hamper. Well made, sturdy, attractive. Well worth twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Wantagh, NY,  Feb 4, 2011

I was pleased with this hamper. I bought it for my baby girl's nursery and it's the perfect size. I also like that it folds up, so I can bring it when we go away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It worked perfectly in my loft for a laundry basket out of the way in the corner. Material feels mid-range, construction seems decent. I'd say fair value. Sometimes things are amazing values on Overstock, rarely poor value, and this is mid-range.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 1, 2010

Got three of these to replace those mesh collapsible kind. I use them in my master bath to put the dirty clothes in and have one each for Lights, Darks and Towels. They are easy to take to the laundry room and dump into the washer. I liked the fact that they are NOT mesh sided so you can't see into them from the sides like my old ones. The Ecru color blends in with my wall color and they look very classy just sitting on my nickel shelving system. I wish I could attach a photo to show you how nice they look. The only negative comment I have is the bias tape used to cover the handles has an unfinished edge that could look a bit nicer, but all in all I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect!
 from Emmaus, PA,  Oct 7, 2010

I needed containers that would store all my handbags in an out-of-the way place. These were the perfect height and footprint to store above my bookcase in the second bedroom, which I use as an office. All my bags are now stored in three of these bins up and out of the way of everything. The natural color blends with the wall so I don't even notice they are there. Perhaps when I don't want all these handbags any more, these bins will collapse and I can store them, or I can use them for something else. I use the fourth bin I bought to store rolled-up posters, tubes of giftwrap, etc., and they don't fall over anymore. Fabulous solution to both needs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top