Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 1, 2011

The plastic "grass" hurt my puppy's feet. It is disgusting to clean. I stopped trying to use it within a day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from NYC,  Apr 27, 2012

This patch is good for VERY little dogs only. I have a miniature dachshund and he doesn't always fit (he's only 9lbs) so for yorkies and chi's it should be ok. I use it when I know im going to be out longer then usual just in case and then put it away again. The whole contraption is reasonable quality minus the grass pad. Washing that thing is impossible without creating a royal mess of black plastic goop everywhere. It is just super fragile and to keep it from being smelly you HAVE to wash it. I put a puppy pad inside the thing to help with cleaning. All in all, it does a decent job. If the grass pad was better quality it would be awesome!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great except the grass pad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasted my money
 from Virginia,  Mar 7, 2012

I purchased this product hoping that it will help me with my Chihuahua puppy but it didnt. I thought the fake grass was going to be more realistic then it really was. My dog ignored it completely. Paid no attention to it what so ever. And the price for the refills is crazy. I work at a hardware store and can get the same product for less. Glad I didnt get the refills. I get the whole concept of this product but it just wasnt for me and my pup.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didnt specify the fake grass being so fake
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my older dog
 from Chicago,  Dec 26, 2011

My dog used this right away. I put it in the laundry room, and he uses it in emergencies when I'm not home or there is a severe storm outside. It's sturdy and easy to rinse. I thought it might be too small at first, but he hasn't missed it yet. Since I bought this he doesn't go on the rug in the washroom anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potty trainer
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 18, 2011

I ordered this hoping that it would help my two pound teacup poodle to learn the correct place to urinate and deficate. But she won't go near it, even when I spray it with a PETCO product designed to spur puppies to go in the correct place. It wasn't worth the $.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is only fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potty Patch
 from California,  Aug 17, 2011

My dogs never used it, they chewed up the grass and it just sat there. Sounded like a great idea, but didn't work out for us.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same but was very small
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok, mostly pretty cheap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to send it back
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2011

Never used the product as it was defective. It was missing its no slid footings, the green "turf" area was much smaller than the actual pan and was very flimsy. It was not used so I sent it back and am awaiting for a reimbursement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? oroduct smaller than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. The product was defective and I had to send it back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I dont know how to get my dog to use it
 from LA, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

My dog completely ignores this and pees on the floor right next to it!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? how can you say that the scent attracts dogs? I don't smell anything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is tiny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, fast delivery
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 24, 2011

This is a great product, now if I can just get my dog to use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
puppy potty
 from west virginia,  Jun 15, 2011

the puppy potty trainer is very well constructed and easy to clean, it was a little smaller than i had anticipated and my dogs which are older have not used it yet, but i'm not giving up hope! I would recomment this product, its very nice!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top