Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not For All
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 24, 2011

My front door has a Medico lock with a big key head. The key is too big for this lock. I have to pay a locksmith extra to take off a part of the key. If the key fit it is a slightly artificial looking rock, but if you do not keep it right near the door it is just fine. Burglars know what to look for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of mind at a small price
 from Michigan,  Oct 19, 2011

For the price, this is a great deal. The peace of mind I have for knowing that I can have a spare key is worth way more than what I paid for this rock. At first glance, I thought that it didn't really look very natural. It doesn't look exactly like the rocks we have here in Michigan but when I put it outside in a natural setting it blends in pretty well. In a pile of mixed rocks, you'd never pick it out quickly. So, it works for me and it was inexpensive. Good deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? When you look at it in your hand it doesn't seem so natural but when you place it out amongst other rocks in a natural setting it blends right in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is worth the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well...
 from NH,  Feb 22, 2011

Cheap, but it works, that's all that matters!! As long as there is an extra key somewhere... as I constantly lose things!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE - GOOD TO HAVE
 from Angier, NC,  Mar 27, 2014

i use this from time to time for a guest that might arrive before I get home, or for the cleaning lady, etc. I do not leave it out constantly for an extra key just for me. I think it is much safer that way. And each time I put it out - it is placed in a different location.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 9, 2014

Slightly less "rocklike" than you might expect, due to the fairly harsh black detailing on the product, but it serves the purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Key Holder barely holds 1 key
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 30, 2014

Outside "stone" looked OK; however inside key compartment very,very small and looked poorly made.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always wanted to get one of these.
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Dec 21, 2013

Getting older and if I lost purse, keychain or whatever, now I have a way to get into my house without having to call my children.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Saver
 from Toledo, OH,  Nov 23, 2013

Bought this basically for myself. I often walk out of our condo to take out trash or start car and lock myself out. Sits in our bushes among other rocks and is completely unnoticeable. Just remember to return key after you unlock door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Norfolk, Va.,  Oct 21, 2013

I love it! We tested it. My husband put it out, and I could not find it. He then told me, and I still could not tell by looking at it, that is fake. So, no one else will either.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standar Rock Hide a Key
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 9, 2013

Standard Hide-a-Key. Nothing special about this, which also means it's not hard to use... i.e also not hard for a person you dont want to access your key to access your key. Can be well hidden amongst your landscaping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock with a secret
 from California,  Jan 18, 2013

It is a fake rock but realistic enough to be mixed in with other rocks and not be noticed. It would be noticed sitting out alone away from other rocks since it does look like a fake rock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like it will last for a long time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks real
 from RI,  Dec 30, 2012

great idea and unless you are looking for a fake rock, you wouldn't notice that it's not real.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a rock.
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

Looks just like a real rock.. and it's heavy too. My kid picked it up and thought it was real until she turned it over...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really looks like a rock!
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

Finally a key holder that really looks like a rock. The only drawback was it is only big enough to hold one key.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the hole for the key seemed bigger than it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from los angeles,  Sep 13, 2012

It looks exactly like a rock and I put it in my flower pot next to other black rock and no one can see the diff. I like it and it serve a good purpose

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so realistic
 from Mountain View, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

I was expecting what I saw in the picture and when I got the product, it looks nothing like a real rock. I am a little dissappointed in the product. I ended up burying it in my yard and placing a stake in the ground to remind me where it is hidden.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool hideaway key
 from la palma, ca,  Jul 11, 2012

I purchased this because I've locked myself out several times or have been locked out by toddler. We have a rock garden so it is very well camoflouged among the rocks. it is perfect. It kept the key safe and clean inside the compartment. I sometimes have to look really hard to look for this rock/key holder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks real, very functional
 from sd, ca,  Jun 14, 2012

as described; looks like a real rock and blends well with landscaping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 5, 2012

looks like a rock and holds a key. rocked my world put it between a rock and a hard place rock on

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like a rock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? like a rock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rock solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun & useful
 from rural Eastern Oregon,  Jun 5, 2012

I had one of these many years ago, but hadn't found another anywhere until I saw this on Overstock. This key holder looks enough like indigenous rocks around here to be the ideal place to hide our house key!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks more real in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top