Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not For All
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 24, 2011

My front door has a Medico lock with a big key head. The key is too big for this lock. I have to pay a locksmith extra to take off a part of the key. If the key fit it is a slightly artificial looking rock, but if you do not keep it right near the door it is just fine. Burglars know what to look for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of mind at a small price
 from Michigan,  Oct 19, 2011

For the price, this is a great deal. The peace of mind I have for knowing that I can have a spare key is worth way more than what I paid for this rock. At first glance, I thought that it didn't really look very natural. It doesn't look exactly like the rocks we have here in Michigan but when I put it outside in a natural setting it blends in pretty well. In a pile of mixed rocks, you'd never pick it out quickly. So, it works for me and it was inexpensive. Good deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? When you look at it in your hand it doesn't seem so natural but when you place it out amongst other rocks in a natural setting it blends right in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is worth the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well...
 from NH,  Feb 22, 2011

Cheap, but it works, that's all that matters!! As long as there is an extra key somewhere... as I constantly lose things!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Mar 15, 2015

Great purchase - they fit in well with our landscaping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Key
 Mar 9, 2015

pretty cool. bigger than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 14, 2015

Since locking myself out of the house twice. This little hide a key rock is exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 Feb 4, 2015

Nice, fake rock for a spare key!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit all keys
 from MD,  Jan 5, 2015

It doesn't fit the 3D keys you can make these days, only regular keys. It looks like any regular rock. bottom is white, so always has to be placed with the "top" up. Would only recommend for regular keys

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hide a key
 Dec 16, 2014

Product is exactly as described. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hide a key
 from pineville la,  Nov 22, 2014

rock too easy to spot. also a very small compartment for key.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock "Hide a key"
 from Boulder, CO.,  Nov 12, 2014

Needed a manner to hide a house key - this is a realistic looking "rock" and camouflages your key readily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Charlotte,nc,  Oct 21, 2014

looks like a real rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IF IT LOOKS LIKE A ROCK, & FEELS LIKE A ROCK, THEN
 from New Jersey (Shore),  Oct 17, 2014

IF IT LOOKS LIKE A ROCK AND FEELS LIKE A ROCK, THEN IT MUST BE A ROCK!!! LOOKS SO REAL. PERFECT FOR ANYONE WHO NEEDS TO HIDE A KEY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rock for key-looks very natural
 from murrieta california,  Oct 13, 2014

This is an excellent rock for hiding small items, like keys, small jewelry, money anything that will be hidden. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Sep 13, 2014

Saw this and knew it would be a perfect gift for my mom, she is always inadvertently locking herself out. Bought one for myself too. Great if you have company coming in town while you at at work or something. They can help themselves in. I like it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hide-a-Key
 from Bowling Green,  Aug 5, 2014

Looks realistic. And just fun to have. Works perfectly. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Key HOlder
 from Grand Rapids, mi,  Jul 22, 2014

The rock is a high quality, realistic looking item to hide a key in. The price was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Realistic
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jul 18, 2014

This blends in perfectly with other traveled stones. I was able to place the key in a small zip lock for additional protection from potential moisture & it fit well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from VA,  Jul 4, 2014

Lower quality than expected from Overstock. The plastic tabs that hold the key in place are flimsy. And the texture of the rock is not very convincing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hide a key rock
 from Maricopa AZ,  Jun 29, 2014

nice..i lock my self out ofmy new house and now i can safely hide a key ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought